map placeholder

The Oystercatcher

Yapton Road, Climping, Littlehampton, BN17 5RU

((()* Brittiskt
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £10
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30

Food was excellent, came in a timely manor even though very busy. Comfy seating in the bar area too.

Lisa 30 maj 2018
från Littlehampton

Visa alla 64 recensioner

Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Oystercatcher offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

The Oystercatcher

Yapton Road, Climping, Littlehampton, BN17 5RU

Kontakta +44 1903726354
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla Vintage Inns

Se alla restauranger i West Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Littlehampton

Kundbetyg för The Oystercatcher

3.7 ((()* (baserat på 64 recensioner)
85% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((()*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • lunch (37)
  • middag (36)
  • prisvärt (23)
  • sällskap (15)
  • barnvänlig (10)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • stora sällskap (9)
  • utomhusservering (8)
  • affärssammanhang (7)
  • exklusivt (5)
  • utsikt (5)
  • fika (3)
  • trendigt (3)
  • frukost (1)
  • ((((( 23 juli 2017 av Tim från Climping

    Excellent. Think this place must be under new management. Service was brilliant, food perfect. So much improved since I last visited. I would definitely recommend the restaurant now. Keep up the good work.

  • ((((* 21 maj 2017 av D från Worthing

    Fast service, lovely food, but sadly a number of things on the menu weren't available when we went.

  • ((((* 17 mars 2017 av Janet från Bognor Regis

    We enjoyed our dining experience. The staff were friendly and efficient, the service quick and the food overall good although the steak in the pie was tough.

  • (**** 14 mars 2017 av Gill från Worthing

    Service was very slow. Food overcooked. Ordered Mash for Grandson but chips arrived. He didn't want to make a fuss so kept chips.

  • (((** 13 mars 2017 av Roland från Littlehampton

    We arrived at the correct time of 6.45 greeted promptly and seated with menus. And told that our drinks order would be taken soon which took far longer than normal as did the arrival of the drinks, we waited again for our meal order to be taken only to find that the burger s which two of our party asked for were not available an alternative was found and we waited a very long time for our meals - ( all three courses) . My daughter in law sent her burger back she went to the bar as no staff were around to assist and finally her meal was obtained and was enjoyed, as were all our meals, however a very long time ensued before our puds were finally given and again we waited a long time before we could settle the bill. Finally leaving the oyster catcher pub 3 hours later, which was most upsetting for my constitution as I have Parkinson's and do have to take medication regularly and not too late in having meals before retiring.
    I would like to point out that we do not normally have this trouble and often book at this sort of time and are served promptly and we get out in an hour and half and so to bed as the doctor ordered. So this complaint I hope is a one off due to lack of staff !??

  • ((((* 13 mars 2017 av Sarah från London

    We held a family Sunday lunch for 25 following our daughter's Christening, and it was fabulous. We ordered food in advance and it was served to all 25 of us at the same time, steaming hot and delicious. The Oystercatcher couldn't have been more accommodating for our party. Many thanks. Would highly recommend.

  • (((** 7 mars 2017 av Sharon från LITTLEHAMPTON

    Had to wait over half an hour for food. Mother in law chicken was very dry. Overall not that happy

  • ((((* 7 mars 2017 av Wendy från rustington

    It was a very god evening ,the surroundings were great and also the food, the waitress was very friendly and attentive. All round a very enjoyable evening.

  • ((((( 25 februari 2017 av Richard från Littlehampton

    good, thanks

  • ((((* 24 februari 2017 av Carole från Climping

    Food was good, although the waitress was very good the service was incredibly slow

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen