The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley

(453 recensioner)
11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY
Italienskt, Fisk och Skaldjur , Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Star Deal - 3 courses, a bellini & coffee or tea £35 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Sun until 15 December 2019, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 28 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 55 GBP

Öppettider

Monday - Sunday: 07.00 - 11:00 12:00 - 14:30 19:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

An exclusive hideaway seating just 22 diners, The Oval at The Wellesley Hotel pays homage to the finest traditions of Italian cuisine. The stunning Art Deco dining room conjures images of a true Italian family feast, with glossy marble and smooth, pastel pink leather adding a touch of luxury.

Alongside gourmet pizzas and sumptuous meats from the grill, indulge in bold signature seafood dishes from The Oval menu, like homemade cod brandade ravioli, or salt-crusted wild sea bass with seasonal vegetables. Decadent Italian desserts include dark chocolate fondant with crunchy hazelnut, or classic tiramisu.

The Wellesley Hotel in London also hosts live music sessions in its 1920s-style Jazz Lounge.

In one of London’s most luxurious boutique hotels, The Oval Restaurant in Knightsbridge is a 2-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley
4,6
(baserat på 453 recensioner)

96%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (87)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • frukost (12)
  • affärssammanhang (90)
  • barnvänlig (3)
  • middag (321)
  • underhållning (46)
  • stora sällskap (10)
  • lunch (204)
  • exklusivt (230)
  • sällskap (179)
  • romantiskt (243)
  • trendigt (39)
  • prisvärt (106)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av David B från camberley
    6 december 2019

    food and service both excellent good value for money service informative while being unobtrusive

  • Av Kristiina L från London
    4 december 2019

    Exquisite food, friendly staff and great value. We ate burrata with beetroot salad and quail eggs, tagliatelle with veal ragù, then crème brûlée, all of which were fantastic. The staff made a special effort for my friend’s birthday, presenting her with a beautiful dessert. Highly recommend.

  • Av David G från London
    4 december 2019

    Excellent good, wine and superb service

  • Av Shane C från London
    2 december 2019

    Service of the highest standard. beautiful room fabulous food. this will not be my last visit

  • Av Edward W från London
    25 november 2019

    This was fantastic old style dining. Great ambience, wonderfully attentive and helpful service and excellent food perfectly prepared. A memorable experience

  • Av Dr Malcolm P från London
    24 november 2019

    We were celebrating a birthday and overall we had a very good time. The room is beautiful and the service was outstanding. The warm bread was delicious and the olive oil was one of the best we've ever had. However, we did feel that some of the dishes were just a little short of the mark. The octopus was overcooked and the carpaccio was not what we expect when we order carpaccio. But the creme brulee was wonderful and the special desert with a birthday candle was a very nice touch. One final point which surprised us was the requirement that the set lunch be taken by the whole table. There are sound reasons for this to do with timing when talking about tasting menus but when comparing three courses from the set menu with three courses from the a la carte, it is difficult to understand the reasoning.

  • Av Giles F från Folkestone
    22 november 2019

    Excellent service, smart surroundings, great food.

  • Av S från Croydon
    21 november 2019

    My friends and I had a lovely meal in a delightful setting. The decor was understated elegance. All of the staff were friendly and engaging. We each had a different starter which we enjoyed. Main was one salmon and two guinea fowl and again delicious. We all went for the Earl Grey crème brulee which I would highly recommend. A really lovely evening and highly recommend dining here.

  • Av Sarvi P från London
    21 november 2019

    Restaurant staff extremely attentive and polite, and ambience of restaurant much better than in the photos. I found the food, mainly the soup and desert too heavy and didn't taste like what I was expecting. The creme brulee was far too sweet especially the caramelized sugar. I usually finish my creme brule but I could only mange 3 spoonfuls of this one. I think the Chef needs to keep his dishes simple and try not to mix too many flavours together. Despite the slightly disappointing food the evening was lovely

  • Av Stephen C från eastbourne
    16 november 2019

    we have eaten here twice very good hotel and restaurant

Restaurant Location Map
The Oval Restaurant at The Wellesley
11 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7LY

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Zafferano

    Zafferano

    Italienskt
    (24 recensioner)
    449m
    Zafferano
  2. Ladurée - Harrods

    Ladurée - Harrods

    Franskt
    (7 recensioner)
    754m
    Ladurée - Harrods
  3. Chinoiserie

    Chinoiserie

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    564m
    Chinoiserie
  4. Afternoon Tea at The Capital

    Afternoon Tea at The Capital

    Eftermiddagste
    (333 recensioner)
    576m
    Afternoon Tea at The Capital
  5. Afternoon Tea at Knightsbridge Hotel

    Afternoon Tea at Knightsbridge Hotel

    Eftermiddagste
    (71 recensioner)
    866m
    Afternoon Tea at Knightsbridge Hotel