The Old Stables

(28 recensioner)
Fontwell Park Fontwell Avenue, Fontwell, W Sussex, BN18 0SY
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 10:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30

Beskrivning

Perched on the edge of the beautiful South Downs National Park, and taking its name from the adjacent Fontwell Park Racecourse, The Old Stables enjoys premium views, particularly from its pretty beer garden. With a distinctive partially-thatched roof, the pub serves well-love British pub cuisine, which can be enjoyed from the al fresco dining area or by the welcoming hearth-fire.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Old Stables menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Old Stables ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

A country pub in Fontwell, but close to the coast as well, The Old Stables is only 7 minutes’ drive to Chichester.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Old Stables
3,8
(baserat på 28 recensioner)

75%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (4)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • affärssammanhang (5)
  • barnvänlig (4)
  • middag (18)
  • stora sällskap (7)
  • lunch (11)
  • sällskap (6)
  • romantiskt (1)
  • prisvärt (13)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Rachel F från Fontwell
    16 september 2019

    I chose the pork dish as a main for £15.95 I was most disappointed to find that it cane with no vegetables at all apart from 3 tiny honey glazed carrots! The cheesecake also cane with no ice cream or cream! The staff were over been to get our visit/meal over with quickly although it was very quiet in there on a Monday evening! She was very polite and pleasant though.

  • Av Sandra B från Southampton
    1 september 2019

    Great food. Lovely old pub with character. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices. Situated right next door to Fontwell race course if you fancy a flutter on the horses .

  • Av Graham B från Littlehampton
    16 augusti 2019

    I've used this restaurant since it first opened and up to know it's been very good. I was taking a relative who came down from London out for a meal. I must admit The Old Stables was not my first choice, but it was the only one that was not full on the time I wanted to book, so I booked it on line, I think I can see why it wasn't full now. It started going down hill when I entered the restaurant as I had to wait quite a time to see a member of staff to make them aware I had arrived. The member of staff who initially came up said he would find someone and went off, I guess he found the lady who was the manageress, she quite abruptly said to him, you do it, quite right too as she was already carrying four drinks in her hands for another customer. He did check us in and took us to our table okay. Another chap then came over and took our order for drinks and main meal all efficiently and was under the supervision of the lady who initially was carrying the four drinks when we came in. The meals arrived okay, I had fish and chips which were okay, my relative had the fish cake . Well we both looked at it as it wasn't exactly large or even medium, it had a few small bits of lettuce on the plate, all of it looked lost on the plate and there was a bowl with some boiled new potatoes, all of it was cooked okay. After that we ordered the mini pud with coffee for dessert, we ordered Butterscotch créme caramel panna cotta, and crumble with Ice cream, one americano with cold milk and one cappachino. Both deserts were presented and cooked okay, but the crumble came with a small pot of custard which had been left standing after it had been heated, so it had a thick plug of skin on top. The coffee's, initially came as two americano's with no milk, so one went back to the counter to get the cold, the other coffee came back more as a latte, I'd given up at this point, and the price of the whole meal was not exactly cheap. Would I recommend it to a friend, NO.

  • Av Linda L från Littlehampton
    6 maj 2019

    We were very disappointed my dad whose 86 birthday it was found the beef in the stake and ale pie was inedible and my dinner was cold I had the hunters chicken. So not a good experience.

  • Av Linda C från Worthing
    25 april 2019

    Four of us dined at the Old Stables, Fontwell on Thursday, 25th April, 2019. It was a most enjoyable experience. The ambience is good, the food was very good with one of our party saying it was the best steak she had eaten. The lady who looked after us (unfortunately I cannon remember her name) we very good, knowing when to come to us and when to give us space.

  • Av Christopher J från Fontwell
    10 mars 2018

    Food was good Service was slow

  • Av Aimee B från arundel
    17 oktober 2017

    booking was great

  • Av Jean W från WISBOROUGH GREEN
    22 juli 2017

    Have been to this restaurant on many occasions. Unfortunately last night's experience was dreadful. Two of the three meals had to be sent back . The manager and his staff in the restaurant were great unfortunately on this visit the chef let them down.

  • Av Sally F från Arundle
    9 juli 2017

    Food was lovely. Service was very slow as there was only one serving. She did her best and was lovely but it was still very slow and not her fault.

  • Av Nicola E från Arundel
    26 mars 2017

    We booked a table for 2:30. We didn't get seated till 3:00 and our starters arrived at 3:30 a full hour after we had booked . We won't be going back. Staff are friendly and the food was good. They just need more staff.

Restaurant Location Map
The Old Stables
Fontwell Park Fontwell Avenue, Fontwell, W Sussex, BN18 0SY

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Cedar

    Cedar

    Brittiskt
    (38 recensioner)
    3km
    Cedar
  2. Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    Brittiskt
    (596 recensioner)
    5.8km
    Farmer, Butcher, Chef
  3. The Oystercatcher

    The Oystercatcher

    Brittiskt
    (65 recensioner)
    6.6km
    The Oystercatcher
  4. Harvester - Barn

    Harvester - Barn

    Brittiskt
    (18 recensioner)
    7.7km
    Harvester - Barn
  5. Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel

    Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (16 recensioner)
    8.1km
    Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel