The Old Bull and Bush

(12 recensioner)
Northend Way Hampstead, London, NW3 7HE
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sundays: The Great British Mini Roast from £6.95 per person

What better way to enjoy a Sunday than in a cosy country pub with a great selection of British roasts starting from £6.95 – served all day and evening on Sundays using the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Monday & Tuesday: 12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday to Friday: 11:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

Set in a refurbished country style pub in a picturesque area of London, The Old Bull & Bush serves modern British cuisine with a Mediterranean twist. With roaring open fires, leather seats and large windows, the restaurant enjoys a contemporary design and overlooks the outdoor dining area.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Old Bull & Bush menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest available ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include pan-fried sea bass fillets, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at Old Bull & Bush bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and eclectic sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

Located just opposite Golders Hill Park, The Old Bull & Bush in Hampstead is a 10-minute walk from Golders Green Tube Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Old Bull and Bush
4,3
(baserat på 12 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (2)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • barnvänlig (6)
  • middag (7)
  • underhållning (2)
  • lunch (10)
  • exklusivt (2)
  • sällskap (2)
  • romantiskt (2)
  • trendigt (3)
  • prisvärt (1)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Jo K från London
    13 oktober 2019

    Such great service... guests enjoyed the food and the cocktails. So easy to book- they were also able to cater to my vegan and vegetarian friends. Most people had Sunday roast... highly recommend it! We had a party of 12, and the sunken bay table area was perfect. Cocktails were also really good :) overall had an amazing time!

  • Av Barbara R från London NW
    22 maj 2019

    Very pleasant dining room. Not noisy. Excellent efficient waitress. Food very good on the whole. Enjoyed the Fillet Beef Salad and the Duck Pate Starter. Mushrooms in batter - too large a portion and a bit greasy.

  • Av Lorraine S från London
    18 april 2019

    Great food, service and venue.. only negative is the decor in the dining room needs a bit of TLC

  • Av Amanda F från London
    26 december 2017

    We had a lovely late lunch on Boxing Day. The food was fresh and the staff were extremely friendly but a bit slow as there were so many tables to serve but it wasn’t really a problem.

  • Av Lara M från Guildford
    18 december 2017

    A favourite venue to dine when visiting my parents. Unfortunately my main course was pretty tasteless and when the plates were being collected the young man clearing the table asked if there had been a problem. I told him that my Christmas dinner had been unfortunately completely tasteless. I also said that we had enjoyed our family get together and that the other dishes that had been eaten were fine. On paying I was told that my meal had been deducted, which was a kind gesture from the management. My family will continue to enjoy our visits at the B & B

  • Av Rali H från London
    10 augusti 2017

    Great place and food!

  • Av Peter U från London
    7 juli 2017

    Comfortable relaxed gastro pub, great food.

  • Av Michal F från London
    3 juni 2017

    It was perfect, great food, a warm sunny day with all the windows open, inside outside experience. Meze to start was a sharing treat, scallops were very tasty, decent burger appreciated by the kids.

  • Av Laura B från London
    9 april 2017

    Quite busy but no where as overcrowded as some other pubs in the summer around the Heath! Lovely food - good service and overall I'm not sure why it has such a Low score. Only slightly downgrading drinks rating for paying £5 for two basic soft drinks.

  • Av Marjorie J från London
    23 oktober 2016

    I booked a table for Sunday lunch and requested the special offer which was Sunday Road at £11.95 pp. The Sunday roast was excellent as was the dessert. Lovely airy rooms and relaxed atmosphere

Restaurant Location Map
The Old Bull and Bush
Northend Way Hampstead, London, NW3 7HE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sundays: The Great British Mini Roast from £6.95 per person
  • Sundays: The Great British Roast from £13.95 per person
  • Five Courses, Champagne on arrival, bread to start & a delicious cocktail for £49.95
  • New Years Eve Menu - 3 courses for £70 including evening entertainment
  • Three course Classic Festive Menu, with a choice of seasonal favourites for £27.95
  • Classic Festive Menu - 3 courses from £27.95
  • Boxing Day Menu - 4 courses for £32.95

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Spaniards

    The Spaniards

    Brittiskt
    (56 recensioner)
    300m
    The Spaniards
  2. The Freemasons Arms

    The Freemasons Arms

    Brittiskt
    (39 recensioner)
    1.3km
    The Freemasons Arms
  3. The Garden Gate

    The Garden Gate

    Brittiskt
    (6 recensioner)
    1.6km
    The Garden Gate
  4. The Wet Fish Cafe

    The Wet Fish Cafe

    Brittiskt
    (231 recensioner)
    1.7km
    The Wet Fish Cafe
  5. The Angel Inn

    The Angel Inn

    Brittiskt
    (5 recensioner)
    2.4km
    The Angel Inn