Recensioner för The Lounge at The Royal Horseguards

4.3
(baserat på 162 recensioner)
2 Whitehall Court, London, London, SW1A 2EJ
162 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Tahlia H från London
    22 februari 2020

    Great value and fine standard considering the low cost of the afternoon tea package. Enjoyed this far more than other afternoon tea experiences at historical hotels in London.

  • Av Abeer A från London
    21 februari 2020

    There was a mild delay before we were seated on our table but once that was sorted we had an excellent hi tea and extra ordinary service from the staff. Will be coming back soon.

  • Av Kevin J från London
    20 februari 2020

    Lovely building and decoration. But... the afternoon tea was a real disappointment. The table for three was too cramped and we needed another table for our tea ! Cold sandwiches? (obviously refrigerated) with little or no taste.... cakes little or no taste.... the restaurant manager asked if the table next to us could have another chair added, we obliged but that meant we were looking at the back of a lady's head! basically there was not room for another chair and that spoilt our afternoon tea, which wasn't good at all. A surprise when I payed the bill as the cost had risen from the displayed menu prices, we would not recommend or go back.

  • Av Kenneth A från Worcester Park
    8 januari 2020

    Great afternoon tea and good service and surroundings. A Memorable birthday treat.

  • Av Grace H från London
    3 januari 2020

    Afternoon tea was lovely. Sofia and Stella were great hosts. Great place to have your birthday tea, they sing & have a beautiful pastry cafe

  • Av Lee J från Singapore
    2 januari 2020

    Good service. reservations is needed.

  • Av Jo P från Wirral
    2 januari 2020

    I can highly recommend afternoon tea at The Royal Horseguards after a lovely experience there yesterday with my 10 year old daughter. The hotel is gorgeous and The Lounge which is used for afternoon tea is lovely, richly decorated and comfortable. The afternoon tea and service were excellent. There is a little publicised option of a childrens tea which for £12 pp is an absolute bargain. Sandwiches with child friendly fillings, scones and cakes plus a drink and it is huge (easily enough for 2 children to share) and allows the youngsters to feel grown up as it is served on the same China plates and stand as the grown up version. We had an absolute blast and will definately repeat this lovely experience again soon.

  • Av Donna T från London
    16 december 2019

    The food was very good. The staff was excellent.

  • Av Mie M från London
    25 november 2019

    Everything was great. We enjoyed the afternoon tea. Great tea, scones, and sweets. The place is very sophisticated and lovely. Staffs are very well mannered. Would definitely reccommend.

  • Av Vasiliki M från London
    23 november 2019

    We had an afternoon tea. I cannot say that I was impressed. The actual sandwiches/cakes were ok. I had the gluten free option and the scones were too small - were like cookies. The overall service was again ok - nothing impressive.