Recensioner för The Lounge at The Royal Horseguards

4.3
(baserat på 153 recensioner)
2 Whitehall Court, London, SW1A 2EJ
153 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Mie M från London
    25 november 2019

    Everything was great. We enjoyed the afternoon tea. Great tea, scones, and sweets. The place is very sophisticated and lovely. Staffs are very well mannered. Would definitely reccommend.

  • Av Vasiliki M från London
    23 november 2019

    We had an afternoon tea. I cannot say that I was impressed. The actual sandwiches/cakes were ok. I had the gluten free option and the scones were too small - were like cookies. The overall service was again ok - nothing impressive.

  • Av Damon C från New York
    15 november 2019

    We went for the traditional afternoon tea and it did not disappoint. The scones were delicious, accompanied by the thickest clotted cream and flavorful strawberry jam. The cakes were great too. Service was attentive, even if there was only one person overseeing the whole lounge. Definitely recommended.

  • Av Lia S från London
    9 november 2019

    Excellent! Nice place, great afternoon tea.

  • Av Joanna F från London
    22 oktober 2019

    Very nice setting & easy to get to. Good service & extensive tea options

  • Av Paula W från Hertfordshire
    19 oktober 2019

    Had afternoon tea at the Royal Horseguard Hotel and can’t fault it. The lounge was lovely, the afternoon tea was great and the staff polite and attentive. We weren’t rushed and had a lovely relaxing afternoon.

  • Av Sylvia B från Brentwood
    15 oktober 2019

    Tea very good and staff attentive and friendly. The only down side was inappropriate piped music in the background. Very annoying and not at all relaxing as it should be for an afternoon tea.

  • Av Irina B från London
    14 september 2019

    Gorgeous atmosphere, delicious cakes, wonderful tea. From savoury sandwiches we had, prawn sandwich could be improved by putting less mayonnaise, in my opinion.

  • Av Ralph V från London
    6 september 2019

    Thank you Safia for the excellent and friendly service!

  • Av Richard B från Boston MA
    26 augusti 2019

    We had Afternoon Tea in the tea room, which is lovely and quiet. Service was very nice. The sandwiches were very good, but the scones were just average and the jam, oddly, was tasteless. The desserts were fine though nothing special. The biggest negative was the background music - terrible esp for a tea room! It was so annoying my wife and I had to leave before we wanted to - we couldn’t stand listening to it anymore. Some kind of new-age eurotrash synthesized tracks that grated on us.