The Lion - Farningham

(79 recensioner)
High Street, Farningham, Kent, DA4 0DP
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Wednesday:11:00 - 22:30
Thursday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

A grand and ancient country pub with views over the River Darent, The Lion – Farningham dates back to the 16th century, and offers well-loved British pub cuisine. It features a combination of traditional and modern furnishings, through the cosy brick hearth and plush armchairs, but also modern art and colourful curtains and cushions. The food can also be enjoyed from outside, in the pretty al fresco garden.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Lion menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Lion ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The Lion is just 4 minutes’ drive from Farningham Road Train Station, in the scenic Kent.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Lion - Farningham
4,0
(baserat på 79 recensioner)

89%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (8)
  • utomhusservering (19)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • barnvänlig (25)
  • middag (58)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (16)
  • lunch (51)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (12)
  • romantiskt (23)
  • trendigt (7)
  • prisvärt (34)
  • utsikt (31)
  • Av Susan B från Essex
    22 augusti 2019

    Lovely location and pub/restaurant. Food good but service was poor. Waited over an hour for main meal, didn’t bother with a pudding as was told that was a 45 minute wait. Coffees in the garden also took an age. Will return but not for food.

  • Av Peter B från Belvedere
    4 augusti 2019

    Clare was an excellent waitress. Food was good although my butterscotch pudding was a bit small but tasted great

  • Av Rosalind H från South Darenth
    30 april 2019

    Meal for Crib team age range 19 - 75 pleasant experience for all with variety of food for all different tastes.

  • Av Anthony R från Horns Cross
    1 januari 2019

    We have eaten here several times before and more recently have particularly enjoyed the Vintage Inn era. The place is really comfortable, full of interest and character. The food has also been intereresting and enjoyable with good service to complement it. However, on this occasion, the experience was not up to par! Some dishes were not available and some delivered were not inspiring. The special Prawn cocktail turned out to be a dinner plate covered in chopped lettuce with a lonely little pile of bland prawns on one edge, the treacle pudding consisted of two artistically placed slices that were verging on dry and pretty tasteless, the gammon I had was also pretty dry, the skin on the belly of pork was streatchy, the baked Alaska was not a baked Alaska and even after sharing it around, we could not get rid of it. It has to go. We had to chase up the waiters several times just to get another bottle of wine to the point of being embarrassing. On the positive side, the fish was excellent, the atmosphere was excellent and when we got the attention of an excellent waitress we have seen before, Serice was restored. I suspect that everybody in the place was pretty worn out at the end of the Xmas/New year period because this is not reprentative of one of our favourite places. As it happened, except for chasing up service, nobody made a fuss because the atmosphere and company overshadowed the shortfalls. The issue is that the shortfalls will live in my companions minds and as I recommended the venue, I felt obliged to comment. Having said all of that, This was not reprentative of what I consider to be one of the best Inns and Pub chains. If this had been my first visit, I would have made a strong complaint at the time and not revisited! I am confident I can continue to visit the Lion and enjoy an excellent experience. On that basis, I would be quite happy if this feedback was not made public but used as Heads Up for internal consideration. Score based on this visit

  • Av Paul K från Belvedere
    3 oktober 2018

    Very nice pub, very nice food.

  • Av Mavis Z från Dartford
    17 juli 2018

    Waitress service very good, but would prefer it if they didn't interrupt quiet so often when we are eating to see if all was ok. If it wasn't I am sure we would let them know straight away.

  • Av Caroline W från Chislehurst
    26 mars 2018

    Very helpful staff, good food, nice ambience

  • Av Christopher C från Gravesend
    12 februari 2018

    Love the cozy little pub with wicked food. The lady who served us was lovely and chatty and we would highly recommend it.

  • Av Barry P från London
    11 februari 2018

    Excellent, Sunday lunch very good. Service very good waitress Clair.

  • Av Alex S från Sidcup
    23 december 2017

    Good service great food

Restaurant Location Map
The Lion - Farningham
High Street, Farningham, Kent, DA4 0DP

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Plough Inn

    The Plough Inn

    Brittiskt
    (79 recensioner)
    1.6km
    The Plough Inn
  2. The Green Man - Longfield

    The Green Man - Longfield

    Brittiskt
    (52 recensioner)
    7km
    The Green Man - Longfield
  3. Loch Fyne Restaurant Bluewater

    Loch Fyne Restaurant Bluewater

    Fisk och Skaldjur
    (6 recensioner)
    7.4km
    Loch Fyne Restaurant Bluewater
  4. Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount

    Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount

    Brittiskt
    (135 recensioner)
    7.4km
    Toby Carvery - Badgers Mount
  5. Harvester - Rising Sun

    Harvester - Rising Sun

    Brittiskt
    (16 recensioner)
    7.5km
    Harvester - Rising Sun