Guide MICHELIN 2019

Recensioner för The Honours

4.6
(baserat på 35 recensioner)
58a North Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3LU
35 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Michelle R från manchester
    28 oktober 2017

    Myself and my partner both had the ravioli to start which was really tasty. The waiter had excellent knowledge of all the food we were wanting to ask about. Even excellent knowledge of the wine and whiskey. The Himalayan steak was out of this world and the bernaise sauce (my favourite) was perfect. Desert was also delicious. I cannot fault any part of this restaurant or our dining experience. Every member of staff was extremely polite and well mannered with customers. If we ever come back to Edinburgh, we will definitely be coming back to the Honours. Thank you for a lovely meal. Michelle Riley xx

  • Av Myles B från Edinburgh
    20 juli 2017

    The 3 course express lunch was excellent, I went with a colleague and our meals were faultless and delicious from the Salade du Chef & Salmon Ravioli starters through the Hake & Chicken main courses to the Chocolate Mouse & Creme Brûlée desserts.

  • Av Francois R från Edinburgh
    28 juni 2017

    Exquisite in all ways.

  • Av Nick E från Edinburgh
    23 februari 2017

    superb in one word

  • Av May R från Edinburgh
    18 februari 2017

    Lunch with friends in a lovely restaurant. The restaurant appeared fairly quiet for a Saturday but in saying this the atmosphere was welcoming and efficient. The food as always was incredible and I am informed by my friend Bill his dry martini was exceptional and he has tasted many!! My only criticism was that our waitress started clearing some of our dishes away before we finished eating. It was very discreet but this is a pet hate of mine. This did not detract from the overall amazing lunch we had. we will be back.

  • Av James B från New Cumnock
    11 februari 2017

    The restaurant is a top end brasserie, not the excellent fine dining experience to be had at restaurant Martin Wishart in Leith. The menu is a bit top heavy on beef dishes but the choices were acceptable. The staff are superb. The food was excellent and the portion sizes about right but Edinburgh is full of places offering similar quality at slightly lower prices. Towards the end of lunch, around 2.30, I think the heating went off and the place cooled down quite fast. We were ready to leave so, not a problem but on a very cold day, it was noticeable.

  • Av Joan M från Edinburgh
    28 januari 2017

    Lovely decir, polite staff+ high quality food

  • Av Mary M från Einburgh
    21 oktober 2016

    The food and service were all excellent. Everything was cooked perfectly - we particularly liked the souffle dessert - it was magnificent.

  • Av Richard P från Edinburgh
    30 mars 2016

    Excellent dinner with excellent service and food thAt has left a memory for sure - especially the four risotto.

  • Av Stuart S från Aberdeen
    29 mars 2016

    The food was fantastic, the only fault l would say is that there wasn't enough time in between courses.

2 3 4 Nästa sida