Recensioner för The Golden Ball

4.2
(baserat på 77 recensioner)
Turner Lane, Whiston, Yorkshire, S60 4HY
77 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Caroline H från Sheffield
    17 oktober 2020

    Fantastic food and service!

  • Av Graham M från Rotherhan
    6 oktober 2019

    We all (4) had Sunday lunch. All the meals were very good. Meat tender, hot vegetables and not over faced. The service was also very good. We will definitely be returning.

  • Av Mrs Joan P från ROTHERHAM
    18 augusti 2019

    12 of us went for a birthday meal to celebrate my daughter and granddaughters birthdays. The food was excellent and our waitress was very patient. The atmosphere was very relaxed and no one rushed us. Would go again.

  • Av Kelly G från Rotherham
    4 februari 2019

    We opted for the 2 course for £18.50 half of the menu was pizza to which they did not have any pizza dough left and one of the options for a starter was ribs to which they didn’t have either? I don’t think they should be advertising a menu when half the options are missing and it was only 6pm?? Replace the ingredients or give alternative options on the menu! The food was ok, drinks expensive and service was a little on the slow side. Would I return? Maybe for lunch when they’d possibly have a full menu available.

  • Av Vivienne B från Rotherham
    20 december 2018

    Enjoyed a lovely lunch for two ladies - steak pie & chicken pie respectively with lovely veggies - perfect warming food for a drab winter's day.

  • Av M. B från Sheffield
    24 november 2018

    We had a table for 8 booked to celebrate a friend’s birthday, at 19.30. We were shown to our table at19.50 and they set the table for us. The young waiter was very pleasant , gave us menus and asked what we would like to drink( some of the drinks finally came 30 mins later but we had to ask for the bottle of wine and wine glasses several times.) When he took our order he said there was only one soup left and no steak and ale pie so some of our group had to choose again. One of our group had the soup but had to send it back as it was lukewarm and needed reheating. Our main course finally arrived. Five of us had the Hunters chicken, it was below average, the chicken being dry and chewy. We did not have a dessert but did have coffees / teas. We were just about the last to leave at 22.45. The waiter did his best and kept apologising for the wait etc. The venue was extremely busy and very understaffed for the number of people dining. The barman was on his own at one point trying to serve people at the bar and get the drinks ordered at tables.

  • Av Alan W från Rotherham
    4 november 2018

    It was a good meal and I will be going back some time soon

  • Av Peter P från Rotherham District
    7 september 2018

    Good service, enjoyable meal.

  • Av Paul O från Rotherham
    4 augusti 2018

    The golden ball has improved over the last year but is still up to the very fine standard of few tears back. The new decor is vast improvement

  • Av Lindsey G från Rotherham
    28 april 2018

    Hunters chicken and venison were lovely but the steaks were not great!! Lovely venue , but service rather slow, had to remind about drinks order and water I had asked for again. Was an early booking 6.15pm