The Greenway Hotel and Spa

(30 recensioner)
Shurdington, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 4UG
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste

Beskrivning

Serving flavoursome dishes brimming with imagination and innovation, The Garden Room's modern British cuisine draws from the best of local produce. Awarded 3 AA Rosettes, the refined menu is served in the stunning oak-panelled restaurant, which boasts views out to the Cotswold Hills beyond the sculptured gardens.

Gästrecensioner för The Greenway Hotel and Spa
4,7
(baserat på 30 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (15)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • frukost (10)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • barnvänlig (1)
  • middag (19)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (1)
  • lunch (6)
  • exklusivt (13)
  • sällskap (8)
  • romantiskt (15)
  • trendigt (2)
  • prisvärt (6)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av Pedro D från Montemor
    16 januari 2020

    Nice restaurant Fish of great quality. Globally I expected better

  • Av Michael lewis L från Timperley, Altrincham
    7 januari 2020

    The dining experience was for my partner's Birthday & was a very enjoyable evening. The service was very good with attentive staff who looked after us excellently. The lighting in the restaurant with lots of lit candles was nice & romantic.

  • Av Kevin B från Edge
    20 december 2019

    We had resisted returning to the Greenway after our Civil Partnership on February 18th 2012. The reason, we had such an amazing time, everything was perfect, so we did not want to go back in case our last memory was not of such a good experience. We need not have worried. We went with friends for Afternoon Tea. Service was efficient, friendly, food was good. One of the management team even recognised us, which was impressive given the length of time between visits. We must have left a lasting impression. Hope it was a good one.

  • Av Teresa H från Gloucestershire
    8 november 2019

    Lovely relaxing afternoon tea though scones were still a little frozen in the middle

  • Av Mary M från Gloucester
    3 november 2019

    Excellent menu very tasty- steak very good. Breakfast varied and well cooked.

  • Av Charlie R från Birmingham
    15 oktober 2019

    The food was truly amazing. The staff were able to explain each dish and the little extra complimentary tasters were sensational. We would love to dine there again

  • Av Jennifer H från Cheltenham
    13 oktober 2019

    Superb quality food

  • Av Charlotte T från Midlands
    12 oktober 2019

    My friend and I were a bit perplexed as to why the tea was served as teabags and also with no description of the tea verbally or in the menu. Together with quite hard water this didn’t make a very good cup of tea. We both thought this was quite central to an afternoon tea menu and would return if it had been better. The cakes and scones were very nice.

  • Av Stephen H från Gloucester
    23 september 2019

    Really enjoyed it, a lovely place

  • Av Keith W från Brixham
    14 september 2019

    Fabulous, exceeded our expectations in every way. A proper dining experience at exceptional value. Wife loved that we could park easily too - saves the heels apparently! Great food with choices to suit everyone, lovely pre dinner nibbles and chilled bubbly, excellent cheerful service from everyone, and lovely surroundings. We were surprised at the bill in a good way too - exceptional value. Would be a great venue for a special meal and the hotel has a good spa too & is close to Cheltenham so would make for a good weekend treat too. Outstanding all round.

Restaurant Location Map
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
Shurdington, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL51 4UG