The Fox & Hounds

(62 recensioner)
Lower Harlestone, Northampton, East Midlands, NN7 4EW
Brittiskt

Topperbjudande

Sundays: The Great British Roast from £13.95 per person

What better way to enjoy a Sunday than in a cosy country pub with a great selection of British roasts starting from £13.95 – served all day and evening on Sundays using the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Wednesday: 12:00 - 22:00
Thursday to Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 21:00.

Beskrivning

Housed in a stone building dating back to 1702, in the area which inspired Jane Austen’s Mansfield Park, The Fox & Hounds is a country-style pub serving modern British food with a Mediterranean flair. A fully-covered decked area allows for al fresco dining, while the wooden floors, exposed beams and local art on the walls inside give the bar & restaurant a cosy, rustic atmosphere.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Fox & Hounds menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include king prawn, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at The Fox & Hounds bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

The Fox & Hounds in Harlestone is a 10-minute drive from Northampton Rail Station.

Gästrecensioner för The Fox & Hounds
4,5
(baserat på 62 recensioner)

98%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (9)
  • utomhusservering (6)
  • affärssammanhang (8)
  • barnvänlig (9)
  • middag (49)
  • underhållning (1)
  • stora sällskap (9)
  • lunch (46)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • sällskap (14)
  • romantiskt (12)
  • trendigt (11)
  • prisvärt (9)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Marj T från Northamptonshire
    23 februari 2020

    Good service and very good food

  • Av Deb P från Northampton
    13 februari 2020

    Relaxing atmosphere and generally good food.

  • Av Mrs joy S från northampton
    26 januari 2020

    booking taken good meal I had lamb I was pleased as the one meat which I have found not on menu in most places well cooked and persented my son and his girl friend were both pleased with their roasts and desserts staff helpful as disabled only negitive waiting between courses

  • Av Don P från Northampton
    12 januari 2020

    Good service even tho it was very busy. Good food

  • Av Karen B från Harlestone northampton
    17 oktober 2019

    Lovely refurbishment and staff were very friendly. The menu was not as extensive as before but the food we had was very tasty

  • Av Elmarie T från Daventry
    13 oktober 2019

    Been going there for years and never disappointed, lovely food, atmosphere and service, m can highly recommend .

  • Av Christine C från NORTHAMPTON
    1 september 2019

    Absolutely lovely. Enjoyed a Sunday lunch with my family, the food was excellent. The staff most attentive to our every need even though they were very busy. Thank you.

  • Av Carol L från Towcester
    28 juli 2019

    The food was excellent, very busy and a bit of a wait but well worth it!

  • Av Helen C från Northampton
    26 februari 2019

    We often eat here. I came for lunch on 28 Feb 2019 with 2 friends. 2 of us had Aubergine curry, the curry was tasty but hardly any vegetables in it, 90% rice, poor value One had ham and egg. Very good. Previous meals we have had have been very good. Service good as usual.

  • Av Maria H från Brixworth
    18 januari 2019

    We love the restaurant, but unfortunately one of our party was not very well, so we left before desserts. Staff, food always good, how ever I was unable to have the non alcoholic beer I was hoping for as there was none in stock.

Restaurant Location Map
The Fox & Hounds
Lower Harlestone, Northampton, East Midlands, NN7 4EW

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sundays: The Great British Roast from £13.95 per person
  • Sundays: The Great British Mini Roast from £6.95 per person

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Windhover

    The Windhover

    Brittiskt
    (75 recensioner)
    3.4km
    The Windhover
  2. The Hopping Hare

    The Hopping Hare

    Brittiskt
    (59 recensioner)
    2.9km
    The Hopping Hare
  3. Aspers Northampton

    Aspers Northampton

    Brittiskt
    (78 recensioner)
    6.3km
    Aspers Northampton
  4. The Dining Room

    The Dining Room

    Brittiskt
    (254 recensioner)
    6.7km
    The Dining Room
  5. ASK Italian - Northampton

    ASK Italian - Northampton

    Italienskt
    (143 recensioner)
    6.4km
    ASK Italian - Northampton