Recensioner för The Fable

3.9
(baserat på 69 recensioner)
52 Holborn Viaduct, London, London, EC1A 2FD
68 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Kieron M från London
    8 oktober 2020

    Nice bar. They did not have my resignation even though I had the confirmation email, so we sat at a table that was not ideal.

  • Av Charley J från City
    1 mars 2019

    The staff were amazing at changing our table, last minute, as we chose to have food with our drinks. The food was absolutely delicious, especially the Fish Pie [best I've ever had], the drinks were SO tasty and refreshing! I cannot wait to visit again. The Fable has not once disappointed me. The atmosphere is usually great too, albeit, on this occasion, we felt that it was a tad too loud.

  • Av John H från Lisburn
    5 juni 2018

    Friendly approachable knowledgeable staff, excellent food, fresh and served with a flourish of pride. Clean plates all round. Final coffee, excellent, smooth and clearly freshly ground, I take my coffee black so notice any bitterness etc.

  • Av Paul N från London
    26 februari 2018

    Easy bright and tasty option for lunch. Crispy duck salad is my go to.

  • Av Chris M från Milton Keynes
    27 januari 2017

    LOVELY RESTAURANT, LOVED THE OPEN FEEL AND DECOR. STAFF FRIENDLY AND UNOBTRUSIVE, BUT HELPFUL WHEN REQUIRED. DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FLAT BREADS WE ORDERED, THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE HAVE BEEN SERVED HOT/WARM, BUT WERE COLD. ALL THE OTHER FOOD AND WINE WE ORDERED WAS VERY GOOD.

  • Av Ruchi S från lONDON
    23 november 2016

    I think the food was good but the manager should talk to the person who gave the pre-order and everyone else. he/ she should ask - can I speak to xyz about the pre-order? etc because by not doing so- there is a confusion among the group that the order was not placed properly. that can be a bit annoying.

  • Av Lucy B från Tonbridge
    10 november 2016

    Amazingly helpful service and a delicious lunch. My sister, recently diagnosed as gluten intolerant, could not have had more help from our patient waiter and the kitchen staff at Fable. They double checked about every item on the (yummy) sharing platters and the cooking method for the main she wanted to order. There was not a glimmer of irritation from them - really appreciated by someone learning to adjust to a difficult new norm. The menu pulled together Mediterranean cooking and Burger classics. Two of us had the Sea Bass special which was beautifully cooked. The only negative was that the restaurant is on the lowest of three floors if you enter from the Holborn Viaduct address and the lift was out of order. My 80 year old mother really struggled getting down the quantity of stairs. Fortunately we could exit via a door onto Farringdon Rd once below!

  • Av Mike T från Barbican london
    27 juli 2016

    Friendly helpful waitress, very quick service.Great tasting food.

  • Av Nana +447591581181 + från London
    5 maj 2016

    Food was good but the service decreased the longer we were there beautiful decor and atmosphere

  • Av Nicola H från Basildon
    16 april 2016

    On arrival the 'top' door was locked with a note to say use the stairs which were also closed! This meant having to cross over and use the other stairs and traverse the busy dual carriageway! On entering the restaurant nobody acknowledged me. I went to the bar to confirm my booking. Was waved to a table eventually someone brought menus over I ordered the sharing charcuterie board which was poorly presented and only has 2 meats despite the menu saying there were 3..I also requested the warm rolls..when I cut them in half they were frozen in the middle! We ordered our mains which after we had placed our orders were told we had been given yesterday's specials. The food was very nice but portions quite small. On the plus side we were not hassled and spent a pleasant afternoon in the restaurant; the bill came with a 12.5% automatic gratuity added. .at the bar you would not be charged this so why is automatically added to the whole bill?