Recensioner för The Dining Room at Deans Place Hotel

4.5
(baserat på 20 recensioner)
Seaford Road, Alfriston, BN26 5TW
20 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Angela B från Seaford
    1 september 2019

    The overall ambience and service was faultless however the main course which was a roast was dire the produce was good quality cooked poorly vegetables were nearly raw roast potatoes were more boiled not a crisp bit to it the Yorkshire’s looked good but were cold and soft the gravy was tasteless good cuts of meat (pork loin and beef sirloin) cooked badly. Potentially a good meal ruined by bad cooking.

  • Av Christopher W från seaford east sussex
    26 maj 2019

    Sunday lunch was perfect, the beef chewable.

  • Av Robert B från Brighton
    9 september 2018

    Excellent meal, throughly enjoyed this Sunday meal and that it was good value. I would have liked to have had some of the selection from the evening menu even if it would have cost more. Regards Robert Barnett

  • Av Michelle W från Newhaven
    2 september 2017

    Lovely venue with beautiful gardens. Had a wonderful cream tea. So good im going back in October to taje my father for afternoon tea. Service was excellent. Thank you

  • Av Tracie B från Peacehaven
    25 mars 2017

    Absolutely gorgeous setting, perfect for Mother's Day afternoon tea. Very attentive staff. Thoroughly enjoyed it ??

  • Av Michael B från Horsham
    13 november 2016

    Very good afternoon tea with very good service in a friendly and comfortable hotel

  • Av Cindy B från Seaford
    7 november 2016

    Lovely

  • Av Andrew B från Sussex
    7 september 2016

    Excellent afternoon tea. Full tea was a fraction under £20 and as many extra sandwiches and scones as you like could be ordered at no extra cost.

  • Av Tony B från Eastbourne
    7 augusti 2016

    I had the chicken breast the so-called Eton mess. The breast was tender fragrant very nice however, it was a minimum amount of gravy to go with the vegetables. Roast potatoes looked so they were overdone and were not crisp. The Eton mess was a concoction that was nothing like the Eton mess I have had many times elsewhere. As far as I could see it was a small piece of meringue like a biscuit and I'm not sure if there was even a raspberry there. The glass of Malbec was very pleasant.

  • Av Melanie M från Eastbourne
    19 juni 2016

    We had the full afternoon cream tea with a choice of English teas finger sandwiches and a choice of very nice cakes the service was excellent and as the weather was good we were able to have it out side on the patio with lovely views of the gardens ??

2 Nästa sida