Recensioner för The Cuckmere Inn

4.1
(baserat på 49 recensioner)
Exceat Bridge, Seaford, E Sussex, BN25 4AB
49 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Nico D från Brighten
    27 juli 2019

    Food was lovely and the staff were very friendly

  • Av Joan K från Eastbourne
    19 januari 2019

    Excellent food and service. Beautiful location.

  • Av Mike K från Eastbourne
    22 december 2018

    Booked a table for 9 for family aging from teens to 75 yrs old.... the table was in a perfect location in the restaurant, right next to a cozy log fire..... The table itself was very clean and very well layed out.... the food and the friendly service we received made the evening a perfect one.....

  • Av Sandra A från Eastbourne
    13 maj 2018

    There was a slight problem in that my husband ordered grilled Halloumi, which was accidentally served on someone else's plate. The waitress took it off our friend's plate and put it on my husband's. I thought that my husband should have been served a new dish of Halloumi instead of having his scraped off another plate that the person has started eating from.

  • Av Janet G från Hastings
    7 maj 2018

    Fantastic views,excellent food and service. Unfortunately was spoilt by a drunk who insisted he was the owner and was abusive to us when we left

  • Av Dee O från Peacehaven
    25 februari 2018

    Lovely meal and good service

  • Av Mervyn P från Brighton
    14 januari 2018

    Excellent very satisfied

  • Av Dennis W från Seaford
    16 juli 2017

    Easy to book, excellent food and friendly staff.

  • Av Jan S från East Sussex
    21 juni 2017

    Had run out of our first choice platter but it was still a nice lunch and plenty of time to stay and chat

  • Av Caroline bray B från Eastbourne
    7 maj 2017

    Sadly this wasn't the best idea we had. We arrived at 17.30 on a Sunday, greeted by plates stacked 5/6 high, empty glasses on most of the tables. We thought they must have had a busy afternoon....then we looked outside! Broken glasses around tables, cigarette ends scattered and most of the tables full of empty plates. We ordered and our food was served relatively quickly. One order was a steak, blue, when it was cut open it was medium rare, we were told that to have a blue steak it wud have to be served cold! Unbelievable! Several people complained about the food. Very disappointed. First family meal for a while. Waste of money.