Recensioner för Hawkyns by Atul Kochhar

3.9
(baserat på 132 recensioner)
16 High Street, Amersham, South East England, HP7 0DH
132 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Faye W från London
    9 augusti 2019

    Excellent meal!

  • Av Neethu U från London
    8 augusti 2019

    Well presented delicious plate of food. We went for the vegetarian tasting menu and absolutely loved it!

  • Av Scott W från Great Missenden
    12 juni 2019

    The food was amazing. Loved it!

  • Av Sarah D från Amersham
    17 maj 2019

    Great food, atmosphere and service!

  • Av Kerry O från Great Missenden
    27 april 2019

    AMAZING - such great food! Lovely flavours - Atul was there himself and came to say hello - so that topped it off! A great great evening

  • Av Ginette G från Maidenhead
    21 april 2019

    This was the second time we had visited for lunch inside a month and once again enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent as was the service.

  • Av Yogita P från Lo
    6 april 2019

    Great atmosphere and staff very attentive. I was expecting it to be pretentious but the restaurant and staff were far from that. Food was a little bit disappointing. It lacked punch and flavour. We had aloo tiki and beetroot croquets for starter; the latter had a bit of a weird flavour Main course was grilled prawns, a portion of 3 only, chicken biryani (rice felt slightly over cooked) and black dhal which was a tad bland. The naan bread was excellent though. Dessert was chocolate mousse light and airy. Overall we were slightly disappointed and were expecting so much more from the food. Price was reasonable which made up for our disappointment.

  • Av Mat W från Thame
    21 februari 2019

    Our meal was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. A fantastic experince!

  • Av Hugh B från AMERSHAM
    20 november 2018

    OUTSTANDINGLY GOOD

  • Av selina C från Amersham
    20 november 2018

    We had a lovely meal at Hawkyns and were delighted to get the chance to meet Atul and Galton. The food was absolutely delicious and so was the wine flight. Staff were efficient, polite and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening.