Recensioner för The Cow

4.5
(baserat på 403 recensioner)
Newport Road, Isle of Wight, South East England, P041 0YJ
403 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jack B från Shanklin
    1 november 2020

    Love the food here, and hadn't managed to come in a fair while and it has got better... would love it if there was one opened on the east side of the island at some point as the drive out is quite long

  • Av Joseph H från Hedge End
    1 november 2020

    Amazing! Gretted with a smile, clean, easy to use online ordering system and most importantly the food was great!

  • Av Victoria B från Middleton on sea
    1 november 2020

    Wonderful meal here - friendly staff, great food and a perfect location. We will definitely return!

  • Av Nicky P från Basingstoke
    31 oktober 2020

    Excellent vegan burger and vegan ice cream, nice treat!

  • Av Jackie J från IOW
    30 oktober 2020

    Awesome interior design, friendly and helpful staff, tasty food and nice vibe all round.

  • Av Lucy F från London
    30 oktober 2020

    Food was delicious. Everything well cooked and well seasoned. Tasted fresh and high quality ingredients. Burgers great. Dirty fries and coleslaw were particularly tasty. Great gin and tonics.

  • Av Mr Justin B från Rookley, Ventnor
    30 oktober 2020

    Efficient booking Good welcome Easy ordering (via QR) Quick and good service Great food and drink Over all, really good experience, will love to come back again when the latest lockdown is over.

  • Av Diane N från Reading
    30 oktober 2020

    Ordering was easy, chilli burger and mango coleslaw were lovely, portobello mushroom burger was very disappointing with two little mushrooms and a bit of grated cheese whereas I was expecting a burger size portobello mushroom and a generous portion of fried halloumi. Certainly not worth the money.

  • Av Gina Gajic G från Freshwater
    29 oktober 2020

    Burgers were nice, it would be nice to have something other than burgers on the menu, appreciate its hard at the moment but perhaps jackets with nice toppings /fish in the cardboard box would go. Lovely meal and friendly staff. Personally I don’t like dogs in a restaurant

  • Av Alison W från Stratford-Upon-Avon
    29 oktober 2020

    Friendly service. happy to seat us when we arrived early. good kids menu. nibble platter was great although cheese a little strong for my small one. Burgers were filling and tasty but not 'the best'. I like how they were little red in the middle but prefer mine a bit more 'rustic / meaty / chunky'. I forgot to order my salad on the side and waitress was really quick to get it for me and it was n trouble. I had ordered no onion but it still came with onion. i was fine to pick it off as its a dislike rather than an allergy. and told waitress at the end. She said ' oh dear. the chef does love onion' Hubby had dirty fries and this was a real belly buster! :) but he was bemused why there was lettuce in this as it just wilted. So overall vary happy but a few points of refinement would have made it 5 star. Covid measures were good and easy to follow. tables were well spaced out.