Recensioner för The Cheltenham Chase Hotel

3.4
(baserat på 22 recensioner)
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, South West England, GL3 4PB
22 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Colin A från Sunbury
    12 augusti 2020

    We were affected by a power cut, so there were big delays. When service resumed the food was good, plates hot etc. The menu was quite limited presumably because of Covid restrictions. Service was good after the initial delays. They were unable to give us a bill because the till was down. We were staying at the hotel and the charge was subsequently added to our bill, without the 'eat out to help out' discount!

  • Av Douglas M från Gloucester
    12 augusti 2020

    We left without eating. Upon entering the restaurant we were given an extremely limited menu which bore absolutely no resemblance to the one we had seen online.

  • Av Daniel B från London
    11 augusti 2020

    It's a good venue, but it has its downsides. There was no air-con inside, but the terrace was open, so it was ok. The staff was great, hard-working and very attentive. The food, however, was pub-around-the-corner quality, not restaurant. We had to request fresh rocket salad, as the one the chef sent out was literally yellow, very old.

  • Av Dominic L från Sully
    7 augusti 2020

    Food was really nice and staff were amazing

  • Av Jeston Na Nakhorn N från Ipswich
    14 juli 2020

    The staff were outstanding. Very welcoming and positive given the circumstances of COVID! Big thank you to Terry behind the bar too.

  • Av Alan R från REIGATE
    28 oktober 2019

    The food was adequate and reasonably priced, but the service was incredibly slow. Fine if you have 2+ hours to sit and eat, but otherwise give it a miss!

  • Av Matthew P från Thatcham
    19 oktober 2019

    The food was not to the standard of a 4star hotel, the starter was poor, main meal was OK, but the dessert was very nice, also the service was very poor, it took 45 mins to be served drinks, and at the end of the meal we had to get up and find the waiter to ask and pay for the bill. it took over 2 hours to be served our meal that was not special.

  • Av Catherine A från Bicester
    19 oktober 2019

    We enjoyed a very tasty dinner here, consisting of starters and some of the nice steak we have eaten for a while. The cheeseboard was delicious too. The staff were friendly and accommodating and we never felt under pressure to hurry up or leave. Breakfast the next morning was just as good - with such a wide selection one was really spoilt for choice.

  • Av Colin G från Wokingham
    18 oktober 2019

    Please speak to the Hotel Manager, I have filled the document needed ref my problem over night. All i have eaten since the meal to now is a slice of toast.. starting to feel a little bit better..My wife found the food all ok.

  • Av Hazel R från Gloucester
    5 oktober 2019

    Disappointing afternoon tea, the scones were amazing, but the sandwiches were very disappointing. Salmon was very vinegary tasting, too much mayonnaise on the egg mayonnaise, however the chicken sandwich were lovely. The cakes were very nice but were more mousses than cakes and could have done with more variety in texture.

2 3 Nästa sida