map placeholder

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS +44 1243273164

(((() Brittiskt
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £16
Matkostnad: £25
Öppettider
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30.

Six of us enjoyed an outstanding champagne tea in a beautiful room. Our table was next to the window which had a lovely views of the gardens.

russell 03 juli 2017
från arundel

Visa alla 30 recensioner

Inside the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel, Cedar Restaurant is a split-level venue serving traditional English cuisine. The graceful dining area is done up in plum and cream hues with chequered flooring, and well-spaced tables offer charming views over the hotel’s putting green.

Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, Cedar’s kitchen team serves up freshly made soup of the day, rabbit terrine with plum-ginger chutney and grilled chicken strips. Seafood options include smoked haddock Welsh rarebit with sautéed spinach and potatoes, and sea bass fillet with spring onion mash, sautéed king prawns, asparagus and lemon butter sauce.

Hearty grilled dishes are served at the Cedar Restaurant in Arundel and children have a special menu too. Guests can also relax with a cup of coffee and pastries or sandwiches at the lounge terrace and bar area.

Nestled in the quiet village of Walberton, Cedar Restaurant on Yapton Lane is a 10-minute drive from the Arundel Castle.

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS

Kontakta +44 1243558307
Reservationer +44 1243273164
Hemsida

Se alla restauranger i West Sussex

Se alla restauranger i Arundel

Kundbetyg för The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

4.3 (((() (baserat på 30 recensioner)
93% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((((*
  • Plats (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (18)
  • utsikt (10)
  • middag (9)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • affärssammanhang (6)
  • exklusivt (6)
  • romantiskt (5)
  • stora sällskap (5)
  • lunch (4)
  • sällskap (4)
  • barnvänlig (3)
  • frukost (3)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • trendigt (1)
  • underhållning (1)
  • ((((( 3 juli 2017 av russell från arundel

    Six of us enjoyed an outstanding champagne tea in a beautiful room. Our table was next to the window which had a lovely views of the gardens.

  • ((((* 7 juni 2017 av Sonia Lambeth från Bognor Regis

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend afternoon tea. Possibly return for dinner.

  • (((** 12 maj 2017 av Sharon från Chichester

    It was a birthday treat for one of my cousins, table booked for 2pm for afternoon tea. Waited 35 mins before we got our drinks, and after asking 3 times when our food would come we finally got it at 3 10 pm. The sandwiches for very dry as if they had been made a while . Overall experience very disappointing and will never go again.

  • ((((* 12 maj 2017 av Annie Sims från Bognor Regis

    A delightful afternoon. My friend and I were very well looked after. The tea was beautifully presented and was delicious, particularly the homemade sultana scone with clotted cream and strawberry jam. If I had to make a criticism, a small one, I would suggest that a bit more variety of texture in the selection of cakes (ie maybe a pastry and a macaron) would be appreciated.

  • ((((( 16 april 2017 av Brenda Rice från Worthing

    Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

  • ((((( 10 april 2017 av Wayne Gosden från Upper Beeding

    Lovely venue good food and good service
    Pleasure

  • ((((( 3 april 2017 av Sandra Kelly från Burgess Hill

    We wanted to go for afternoon tea for my husbands 60th Birthday.
    What an amazing afternoon tea it was, best we have had anywhere in ages.

    The staff were amazing and we were made to feel very welcome, I have a nut allergy and the Waitress made sure my needs were catered for.
    We would definitely go back again.

    We usually stay at the hotel twice a year, but on this occasion we only wanted afternoon tea.

    However if I was staying I did notice that the hotel does need modernising and painting certain areas let the hotel down. I am hoping that there is a budget to do this as when you pull up in front of the hotel it looks bad for guests.

    Hopefully if I book a nights stay next year. The Items mentioned would have been done.

    Thank you though for an excellent afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 28 mars 2017 av Keith Ridgway från Lancing

    We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea: fresh sandwiches, tasty scones and home made cakes. It was a very comfortable restaurant. Friendly service.

  • ((((* 23 februari 2017 av Frances från Rustington

    Had a very pleasant afternoon tea with friends at the Avisford Park Hotel celebrating a special birthday. Nice staff, comfortable surroundings, plenty of choice of sandwiches and cakes, however, was rather disappointed that the cakes and scones were not homemade as I would have expected for the price! Quantity good, quality not so good, so would probably try somewhere else for afternoon tea next time.

  • ((((( 14 januari 2017 av Judith Stratton från Arundel

    Excellent afternoon tea. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant - lots of extra pots of tea!

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen