Recensioner för The Carpenter's Arms

4.5
(baserat på 69 recensioner)
89-91 Black Lion Lane, London, London, W6 9BG
69 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Craig I från London
    4 november 2020

    Lovely meal on the last night before lockdown. Tables were full inside and out so the staff were busy but still attentive and the atmosphere was buzzy. The sea trout croquettes and fish stew were both very nice and the lemon posset and plum crumble a great way to finish. Just a shame we had to be out at 10pm! I look forward to going back after lockdown.

  • Av Mark J från London
    2 november 2020

    Simple menu - excellent food - superb service.

  • Av Yobana I I från London
    29 oktober 2020

    Excellent food and great service!

  • Av Rosemary G från Hammersmith
    28 oktober 2020

    This is a friendly local restaurant and the service is excellent - not too familiar but efficient and kind. The garden is perfect for social distancing and the other diners are quiet and uninstrusive

  • Av Tessa S från London
    26 oktober 2020

    Excellent Hammersmith local. Pretty courtyard, with blankets and walk heaters.

  • Av Sarah B från London
    24 oktober 2020

    Food excellent, service friendly

  • Av Hazel P från London
    11 oktober 2020

    Gorgeous garden with heaters. Delicious wine and very good vegetarian options too.

  • Av Brenda O från Hammersmith
    9 oktober 2020

    Fabulous wine selection with decent food options for 3 course meal. Thoughtful early dining offer and wines by the bottle to-go. Loved the SOLARA ORANGE wine to accompany the seafood dishes. Overall food was decent with some dishes require minor improvements. Below are the breakdown for each dish. Entree: Guinea Fowl, Chicken & Leek Terrine, Apricot Chutney, Chicken Skin Focaccia > Terrine had amazing flavours, chicken skin focaccia would be amazing if it was executed well. But it was a disappointment - chewy and hard (couldn't cut through it) it seems to be warmed up in the microwave instead of the oven. Sea Trout Croquettes, Tomato Relish, Pizzicato Yogurt & Samphire > Great flavours with generous amount of trout but would be better if they were served hot. It was lukewarm when it was delivered. Mains: Brixham Turbot & Mussels in Tomato Stew & Samphire >Fabulous rich flavours that were spot on! Fish & Mussels were cooked beautifully. Highlight of the night! Marinated Onglet Steak, Tenderstem Broccoli, roasted potatoes & Chimichurri > Steak was under-seasoned and undercooked (served rare instead of medium rare as stated on the menu), tenderstem broccoli was sadly old and had lots of fibre. Best part of the dish was the crispy potatoes! We could have a whole bowl of it. Desserts: Frangipane Tart & Vin Santo Mascarpone -Loved it! Loved the crust and filling had the right level of sweetness. Chocolate Pudding, Plum Ice Cream - Very rich and beautifully executed but was a tad salty. Apple, Cinnamon & Hazelnut Crumble, Crème Anglaise - Great flavours and loved the crumble topping but presentation could be improved?

  • Av Henry S från London
    2 oktober 2020

    The atmosphere is always cozy and makes you want to stay all day. We had the fish stew this time...wow! It was exceptional.

  • Av Lucy C från london
    1 oktober 2020

    Nice ambience. Food was OK but thought it was expensive for what it was. The 'muffin' with the terrine was too solid to eat. We did ask for some bread but it never came. Our wine sat on the bar ready on a tray for about 10 minutes - was just about to get it myself when a blonde lady serving noticed it and looked round to see who's it was and brought it over. I have had much better meals than this one here.