Recensioner för The Café at the Palace, Palace of Holyroodhouse

4.7
(baserat på 70 recensioner)
Canongate The Royal Mile, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH8 8DX
70 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Carol H från Lancaster
    7 september 2020

    We were welcomed by Margarita ( think that was her name ) and taken to our table - she asked us if we had any dietary requirements- ordered Afternoon Tea for us -brought us a glass of water whilst we were waiting- she explained to us about the different teas- the Afternoon tea was absolutely beautiful - savouries were varied and delicious - cakes and scones ‘ out of this world’ scrumptious - we were offered more tea- we felt very relaxed and unhurried . All in all a wonderful experience - excellent food in peaceful surroundings.

  • Av Angela O från Edinburugh
    6 december 2019

    Excellent quality food and attentive waitress

  • Av Lynda A från Duns
    17 juli 2019

    We found the experience very good. Food and service excellent. Only drawback was they allowed tourists with there sandwiches etc to sit at tables adjacent to ours. They should have a divider to stop tourists from overflowing into the afternoon tea area.

  • Av Maureen M från Stirling
    1 juni 2019

    Had afternoon tea there very enjoyable our waitress was very pleasant and informative. We will return again.

  • Av Joann M från Newhall
    28 maj 2019

    The tea was wonderful. Every bite was tasty & presented well. Our server, Kirsty, was fantastic. It was the perfect end to our tour of the palace.

  • Av Julie L från Edinburgh
    13 oktober 2018

    Loved it!!!

  • Av Pamela D från glasgow
    3 oktober 2018

    i loved it, the waitress made it as well

  • Av Dennis K från Edinburgh
    25 september 2018

    It was excellent. Beautifully prepared and beautifully served. Highly recommended.

  • Av Kathryn B från Christchurch
    13 augusti 2018

    The afternoon tea was a perfect end to our short stay in Edinburgh. We made a specific request beforehand and this was adhered to making it a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The food was beautifully presented and very fresh. We were looked after by Leva who was the perfect hostess very friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. Laura too needs special mention who we believe was responsible for our special request - the food was delicious.

  • Av Sharon R från Edinburgh, Scotland
    10 maj 2018

    Was a lovely experience! Everything was delicious--I wish I had some Royal Star tea right now! And the service was flawless!