Recensioner för LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly

3.5
(baserat på 20 recensioner)
Portland Street, Manchester, North West England, M1 4PH
20 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jeff B från Manchester
    2 december 2019

    Excellent food, service & atmosphere! ??????????

  • Av JF F från Manchester
    26 november 2019

    The menu is not very imaginative, burgers and fish & chips - the usual. The views over Piccadilly Gardens are great. Normally, you can have a conversation in this restaurant but there was a Christmas party going on last night and they had a microphone for their announcements.

  • Av Ray W från Manchester
    31 oktober 2019

    The atmosphere was quiet. We were the only people in the restaurant! The food was fine and service good However, I thought the restaurant was a little run down. The furniture was old and the table we sat at had not been cleaned

  • Av Jeff B från Manchester
    7 oktober 2019

    Excellent food, service & atmosphere! ??????????

  • Av Andrea F från Manchester
    30 augusti 2019

    Our party of 4 arrived separately, which seemed to confuse the waiting staff. A young male waiter was overly attentive, trying to take our drink and food order within minutes of us being seated, which was rather annoying. When asked about the offer we had booked, he had no knowledge of it & did not explain himself very well to guide us. Subsequently, once we had the information, he then disappeared & it took 45 minutes to place our order! When the bill arrived, it was incorrectly added up and had to be returned, coming back a second time incorrect yet again! The hotel restaurant is really nice and although very quiet for a Friday evening, it was a pleasant dining experience as we could talk privately throughout the meal. The food was lovely and we commended the chef, however, it was a disaster due to the lack of attention / expertise of the waiting staff. We would not intend on ever repeating the experience, which is a shame.

  • Av Thomas J från Manchester
    2 augusti 2019

    Venue was spacious and relaxing with excellent views of the city centre, it was also cool but not cold on what was a very hot and sticky day, so nicely presented and felt instantly comfortable. Staff were engaging, they worked quietly and efficiently allowing us to relax and enjoy our meal. The meal itself was well presented, had a good variety and most importantly tasted good especially the mini wraps. just one point for you to consider: We used the side plate for each course which meant that by the time we enjoyed the scones the plates were smeared with contents from the wraps and the cake course, especially the chocolate oozing from the eclairs, so any chance of an additional side plate for the desert courses? after all there are two sets of cutlery. Overall an excellent enjoyable experience which I'd return to

  • Av Ioannis N från Manchester
    16 februari 2018

    This is not a restaurant. It is the "brasserie" of the mercury hotel at Piccadilly gardens. It is a kind of a pub with tv screens everywhere and an accompanying mainstream (bad taste) music. The view is lovely if you sit by the windows which was fairly easy when we booked (Friday evening) as the place was almost empty. No one checked our reservation or greeted on arrival. We where informed that there was no mozzarella available for our starter (there is a spar 2 min walk away!) and there was no mojito available either (!!). . There was only one waitress for the whole floor who honestly did her best, but it took ages for everything to arrive.The mains were nice (tortellini and the market fish) but the damage in our mood was already done There was a 10% tip added to our bill and the drinks were ridiculously expensive (10 pounds for a glass of sauvignon!). We will not be returning.

  • Av Barbara M från Crewe
    9 juni 2017

    The food was not completely as described but perfectly edible. The service was excellent, Sue looked after extremely well.

  • Av Terri C från Manchester
    22 april 2017

    Problem happened with our food but it was sorted by the manager with a lovely gesture. The food was lovely but there was no atmosphere or people around to ask for help or greet us. Glad it was discounted due to the fact that if we had paid we would have been very disappointed!

  • Av Ruth A från Warrington
    25 mars 2017

    We went to the Mercure for afternoon tea and it was a very disappointing experience. The sandwiches had obviously been made for hours and were like cardboard. When we complained we were told they'd been made fresh that morning (it was 3pm). The cakes were also disappointing. The scones were soggy as though they'd just been defrosted. At the end we were asked whether 'other than the sandwiches' everything had been ok, and charged over £100. Definitely not to be repeated.

2 Nästa sida