The Brampton Mill

(86 recensioner)
Bromholne Lane Brampton, Huntingdon, Cambs., PE28 4NE
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sundays: The Great British Mini Roast from £6.95 per person

What better way to enjoy a Sunday than in a cosy country pub with a great selection of British roasts starting from £6.95 – served all day and evening on Sundays using the freshest seasonal ingredients.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 28 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 11:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 11:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 10:30 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

With beautiful views of the River Great Ouse & a large outdoor terrace, The Brampton Mill is a restored gastro pub offering a variety of hearty modern British dishes. With stone walls, fur-lined chairs & several fireplaces, the indoor bar & restaurant are a cosy setting to enjoy a traditional Sunday roast.

With chefs given the opportunity to train at cookery schools in Spain and Italy, The Brampton Mill menu features modern signature recipes made using the finest ingredients. As well as creative daily-changing specials, favourites include king prawn, crab and chorizo linguine, or spit-roasted chicken with lemon & garlic confit. A kids’ menu and Sunday roasts also feature, and desserts include rich vanilla and chocolate gelato with home-baked cookies.

The result of a treasured partnership with Rothschild wine merchants, the cellar showcases many fine wines, while token real ales and premium spirits are found at The Brampton bar. Nostalgic British nibbles and sharing platters bursting with international flavours offer more laidback dining.

The Brampton Mill is a 3-minute drive from Huntingdon Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Brampton Mill
4,2
(baserat på 86 recensioner)

91%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (6)
  • utomhusservering (14)
  • frukost (1)
  • affärssammanhang (15)
  • barnvänlig (15)
  • middag (65)
  • underhållning (6)
  • stora sällskap (28)
  • lunch (51)
  • exklusivt (7)
  • sällskap (20)
  • romantiskt (32)
  • trendigt (13)
  • prisvärt (21)
  • utsikt (39)
  • Av Adam H från Knebworth
    20 oktober 2019

    Very nice meals service was great staff were very nice

  • Av Janet T från Peterborough
    1 september 2019

    Lovely setting super food good service

  • Av Jennifer G från Bedfordshire
    1 september 2019

    It was our second visit to Brampton mill.Both times we had a Sunday roast.The roast this time was not as nice as the first time.My Yorkshire was really burnt to a cinder this time.I did mention it to the waitress when she was collecting the plates.She said yes it does look burnt I am so sorry.I could not eat it. The rest of the roast was nice but overall not as tasty as our first visit.

  • Av G C från Lincolnshire
    26 augusti 2019

    Pub is very pleasant and quaint with the water mill an interesting feature. Food was tasty and menu varied. Our only criticism was that it took 2 1/2 hours to complete our meal, affecting our plans for the afternoon.

  • Av Kerrie F från Huntingdon
    24 augusti 2019

    Delicious food and great atmosphere as always! Really enjoyed it!

  • Av Debbie B från Huntingdon
    11 maj 2019

    Everything was lovely. The only thing was, they kept forgetting to bring our drinks. It was third time lucky for my husband to get his beer, they bought my friends and her husbands, then mine, every time we reminded them about my husbands beer. Apart from that, it was faultless.

  • Av Annie U från Huntingdon
    20 april 2019

    Good food good atmosphere

  • Av Mark F från St.ives
    11 januari 2019

    Lovely place and setting. Tried it on the recommendation of my son and wasn't disappointed. Will definitely come back. Excellent service. Really lovely staff and great food.

  • Av Kristine T från Huntingdon
    31 december 2018

    I missed out on dessert second time in row. Loved atmosphere but not being able to get my dessert made my visit not so pleasant.

  • Av Tik S från Northampton
    23 december 2018

    Very good meals and service

Restaurant Location Map
The Brampton Mill
Bromholne Lane Brampton, Huntingdon, Cambs., PE28 4NE

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sundays: The Great British Mini Roast from £6.95 per person
  • Sundays: The Great British Roast from £12.50 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Eltisley

    The Eltisley

    Brittiskt
    (110 recensioner)
    12km
    The Eltisley
  2. Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge Belfry

    Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge Belfry

    Brittiskt
    (6 recensioner)
    14.5km
    Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge Belfry
  3. Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

    Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

    Brittiskt
    (6 recensioner)
    17.3km
    Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
  4. The Willow Tree

    The Willow Tree

    Brittiskt
    (404 recensioner)
    17.5km
    The Willow Tree
  5. The Old Crown - Girton

    The Old Crown - Girton

    Europeiskt
    (31 recensioner)
    21.3km
    The Old Crown - Girton