Recensioner för The Black Boy Oxford

4.5
(baserat på 60 recensioner)
91 Old High Street, Headington, Oxford, South East England, OX3 9HT
60 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Stephen B från Oxford
    4 november 2020

    Great food. The lunchtime special was really good.

  • Av Sarah O från Oxford
    2 november 2020

    Loved the pup and our meal delicious food, great service and lovely ambience. The arachine, scallops and belly pork were all superb. Just sad lockdown will stop us visiting for a little while!

  • Av Emelie H från Oxford
    31 oktober 2020

    We had such good night here and the staff really looked after us.

  • Av Jessica R från Oxford
    30 oktober 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, great service and good value for money

  • Av Abbie L från Oxford
    27 oktober 2020

    The drinks served were delicious. Portion sizes were very large, especially for the chicken! But they were worth it. Service was excellent, very nice staff and place to eat.

  • Av Julie WoolfWood W från Bishops Stortford
    26 oktober 2020

    It was a delicious delectable delight from start to finish. Our shared baked cheese was very tasty as was the cocktail and the steak burger. Highly recommended by Julie and Lucy. Very friendly staff and great service

  • Av Gary G från Oxford
    26 oktober 2020

    Very welcoming and great service and food in a very nice pub/restaurant.

  • Av Stephen B från Oxford
    22 oktober 2020

    Great food and prompt service. Lovely to eat outside in the back garden. (Also, the staff are taking all the right precautions re:covid.). Currently my favourite pub for a lunch in the area.

  • Av Sarah B från Oxford
    20 oktober 2020

    Lovely lunch, charming and friendly staff. Great value too, we had the set lunch, delicious!

  • Av Noelle W från Oxford
    17 oktober 2020

    Staff were bright, pleasant and helpful though made two mistakes on our order (but I suspect it was the kitchen's fault). The menu sounds fine but the reality does not live up to it. My corn fed chicken came as pretty much half a chicken in a large bowl with gravy and a piece of lemon(?) and was overcooked and dry. No special flavour just a mass of dry meat. My friend's beefburger was dry, dry, dry. Chewing it was like eating cardboard. It's a shame as the place is nice, staff friendly but food is more quantity than quality.