Recensioner för The Barn

4.3
(baserat på 408 recensioner)
Brook Road Great Tey, Colchester, East of England, CO6 1JE
408 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Neil M från Colchester
    4 november 2020

    excellent meal with great atmosphere good service and not rushed through the meal

  • Av Karla R från Tendring
    4 november 2020

    Beautiful setting, excellent service, and food was amazing. A real treat for my husbands 50th. The waitress even made it more special by getting the chef to write happy birthday on he’s dessert, that little extra effort. We will definitely be going back.

  • Av Barry R från East Bergholt
    4 november 2020

    Excellent food, value for money, superb surroundings, top-class service. Certainly Covid aware!

  • Av Andy B från Stanway
    4 november 2020

    Fillet steak.

  • Av Robert L från Colchester
    3 november 2020

    Excellent service in a lovely restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff

  • Av Stephen E från PATTISWICK
    2 november 2020

    Excellent service and food as always to a high standard

  • Av Guy B från Colchester
    1 november 2020

    Enjoyed a relaxing meal with my parents. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The food was great.

  • Av Grahame T från Dunmow
    31 oktober 2020

    Been here twice recently and have enjoyed the surroundings and food and service. However, as I found once before, the menu is so restricted and unimaginative that I am unlikely to attend for several months again. This could be my favourite restaurant if only the menu changed regularly and was more varied. This is not just due to Covid-19, it has always been the same.

  • Av Vince H från Kelvedon
    30 oktober 2020

    The food and the service were excellent, but the restaurant was so hot that we found it uncomfortable and could not stay for dessert.

  • Av Debbie H från Colchester
    29 oktober 2020

    Admittedly the restaurant was very quiet during the time we were there, however the staff were very welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. The food from the set menu was both delicious and satisfying. When we ordered our starters, none of us wanted the soup but thought my young granddaughter would enjoy it, staff happily brought out a small bowl for her. Also when we ordered coffees, we had a small frothy milk for her. Neither of these were we charged for . Finally, we were the last group in the restaurant but were not rushed to leave it made to feel uncomfortable. I would recommend this beautiful restaurant and won’t hesitate to return.