The Bakers Arms

(95 recensioner)
Dorchester Road Lytchett Minster, Poole, Dorset, BH16 6JF  
Brittiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Sunday Menu

Det här erbjudandet gäller från juni 20, 2018 till och med juli 20, 2030, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday:11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday to Sunday: 11:00 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

Set within a pretty coastal town, The Bakers Arms sits beneath a charming thatched roof, and serves classic British cuisine from a stretching menu. Inside The Bakers Arms in Dorset, a feature hearth houses a crackling log fire, alongside a largely candlelit dining room and secluded beer garden.

Hearty Sunday roasts and trusty British dishes head The Bakers Arms menu, and a range just for kids offers mini versions of pub favourites. Signature Vintage pies offer fillings like beef & merlot with buttered peas, while The Bakers Arms ‘Vintage classics’ menu includes lemon & garlic-roasted chicken with seasoned chips.

Paying homage to the Great British pub, the Vintage Inn bar stock includes cask-conditioned beers, real ales and a meticulously compiled wine list. Thirst-quenching offerings include seasonal non-alcoholic cocktails and freshly-pressed juices, and rich coffee is brewed freshly throughout the day.

The beautiful Brownsea Island is a half hour’s drive from The Bakers Arms in Poole, whilst Holton Heath Rail Station is a 5-minute drive away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för The Bakers Arms
4,3
(baserat på 95 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (7)
  • utomhusservering (8)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (12)
  • barnvänlig (25)
  • middag (75)
  • underhållning (2)
  • stora sällskap (35)
  • lunch (61)
  • exklusivt (4)
  • sällskap (19)
  • romantiskt (20)
  • trendigt (4)
  • prisvärt (51)
  • utsikt (2)
  • Av Susan P från Bournemouth
    24 november 2019

    Excellent food, great staff, lovely atmosphere.

  • Av Chris W från Park Gate
    10 november 2019

    Second visit this year, excellent service and food the Sunday roast was fantastic

  • Av Rosemarie D från Poole
    25 oktober 2019

    Enjoyed very hot chips and fish finger lunch choice sandwich and cappucino, with my friend from France who enjoyed his lunch very much too. He had a lunch sandwich roll with Camembert.

  • Av JACKY T från POOLE
    6 oktober 2019

    WE BOOKED FOR 6PM FOR THE FAMILY ON SUNDAY OBVIOUSLY THE WRONG CHOICE AS WE WERE TOLD OF 40 MINUTE DELAY ON FOOD AS WE ARRIVED .. WITH AN 18 MNTH OLD CHILD THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A REAL PROBLEM BUT THE STAFF AND OTHER DINERS WERE VERY TOLERANT OF THIS LITTLE SOUL WHO KEPT EVERYONE ENTERTAINED .. A LITTLE WARNING AND WE COULD HAVE BROUGHT A SNACK

  • Av Jackie W från Glos
    8 september 2019

    Extremely efficient service. A little quick but understandable due to popularity. Meal great. Puddings great and will be back again when next on holiday.

  • Av Mr George G från Poole
    8 maj 2019

    Excellent and friendly service

  • Av Wendy L från Poole Dorset
    6 januari 2019

    Very friendly staff Sunday roast dinner extremely tasty and very good value for money.

  • Av clifford powley P från Lyme Regis
    6 januari 2019

    We were a party of nine and although the restaurant was busy as it was a Sunday lunchtime, we were not in a particular hurry so everything was fine. The food was generally good although a 'cold' sauce was served with a chicken dish and, as always, sauces were offered after the meal was served as is the case in most restaurants. Surely as soon as meals are ordered, the relevant sauces should be brought to the table automatically?? We had a delightful waitress who was smiley, pleasant and efficient....when we tried to find her before we left, she had already gone for lunch so we were told that her name was Jade? so hopefully this was right.

  • Av Jacqueline A från Poole
    19 december 2018

    Met with a friend for Xmas lunch. Good food and were well look after.

  • Av Wendy L från Poole
    16 december 2018

    Cosy friendly venue making us feel very welcome. Lovely hot tasty roast dinner which was good value for money.

Restaurant Location Map
The Bakers Arms
Dorchester Road Lytchett Minster, Poole, Dorset, BH16 6JF  

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Lambs' Green Inn

    The Lambs' Green Inn

    Brittiskt
    (117 recensioner)
    9km
    The Lambs' Green Inn
  2. Toby Carvery - Poole

    Toby Carvery - Poole

    Brittiskt
    (33 recensioner)
    9km
    Toby Carvery - Poole
  3. The Willett Arms

    The Willett Arms

    Brittiskt
    (33 recensioner)
    10.5km
    The Willett Arms
  4. Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Poole

    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Poole

    Franskt
    (61 recensioner)
    8.8km
    Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Poole
  5. Prezzo - Wimborne

    Prezzo - Wimborne

    Italienskt
    (525 recensioner)
    10.7km
    Prezzo - Wimborne