Guide MICHELIN 2020

The Art School

(841 recensioner)
1 Sugnall Street,, Liverpool, Merseyside, L7 7EB
Brittiskt, Gourmet, Vegetariskt, Veganskt

Topperbjudande

Menu Excellence - £75 per person

Det här erbjudandet gäller från februari 16, 2017 till och med december 31, 2020, i enlighet med tillgänglighet som visas i bokningsgränssnittet. Erbjudandet inkluderar ej kostnader för service men inkluderar moms. Det finns ytterligare information om detta erbjudande, vänligen klicka på länken/länkarna.

Öppettider

Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Beskrivning

Nestling in Liverpool’s stunning Georgian Quarter is the beautiful Art School restaurant. The restaurant, in the sympathetically restored Grade II-listed building, features a stunning interior including dramatic vaulted skylight ceiling, and a window into the kitchen to showcase the talented chefs at work. Serving modern British cuisine with European and classic influence the restaurant is widely regarded as one of the city’s finest.

The Art School menu selection is extensive, and boasts prix fixe options, an excellence menu and a tasting menu, all regularly refreshed to showcase the very finest seasonal ingredients. Pescatarian, vegetarian and vegan menus are always available. Award-winning sommeliers are on-hand to pair international wines from the restaurant’s extensive collection to complement your menu choice.

Inventive flavours continue on the dessert menu at The Art School in Liverpool, with treats like pavlova of Turkish delight ice cream with Victoria plum and grape jam, white chocolate crumb and gin-soaked blackberries.

Crafting modern British flavours in a stunning setting, The Art School is a short taxi ride from Liverpool Lime Street and Liverpool Central stations.

Gästrecensioner för The Art School
4,8
(baserat på 841 recensioner)

97%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (133)
  • utomhusservering (5)
  • frukost (3)
  • affärssammanhang (154)
  • barnvänlig (11)
  • middag (644)
  • underhållning (40)
  • stora sällskap (57)
  • lunch (375)
  • exklusivt (499)
  • sällskap (265)
  • romantiskt (409)
  • trendigt (133)
  • prisvärt (158)
  • utsikt (9)
  • Av Steve S från Liverpool
    13 mars 2020

    Excellent food, service and ambiance

  • Av Daniel M från Liverpool
    12 mars 2020

    The Haddock starter and the pork main from the Prix fixe menu were delicious and the service was five star.

  • Av Dominic W från Solihull
    12 mars 2020

    Superb tasting menu, with excellent and inspired wine pairings. Friendly service. Charred cauliflower puree is genius!!

  • Av Angela A från Liverpool
    11 mars 2020

    Absolutely fantastic experience, staff and food. Had the vegan tasting menu and I never thought celery could be a highlight but it really was extraordinary, all of the food was. A special mention to the final course of chocolate brownie was wonderful!

  • Av Gerhard H från Liverpool
    10 mars 2020

    1. Mal in Liverpool, 1. Mal in The Art School. Wir hatten das Fixe Prix Menü und es war exzellent. Vorspeise - Pilz Soufflé und Haddock - voller Überraschungen, Hauptspeise Strudel und Entenflügel - großartig. Das Fleisch fiel fast vom Knochen... die Nachspeisen haben ein wirklich gutes Essen noch getoppt! Preis-Leistung sehr gut, Service detto. En Lokal zum Merken und Wiederkommen. Ein rundum gelungener Abend!

  • Av Andrew E från Chester
    7 mars 2020

    Superb restaurant. Outstanding food. Attentive but not overbearing service. Great setting, decor and facilities.

  • Av Ebony A från Liverpool
    5 mars 2020

    The style and decor was so lovely! The service is impeccable and everyone was very organised and structured without it feeling robotic. The staff remembered all of the notes I attached to my booking and accommodated everything. It really was very lovely. The food was ok. I think that many flavours and ingredients were repeated across dishes which I understand is probably based on seasonality, but to me it showed a slight lack of inventiveness really. The option for a vegan tasting menu is wonderful. I haven’t seen that anywhere else! So thank you. I think the best dishes were probably both mains prior to the dessert. The dishes really could be taken up a level. I was expecting more based on the price, simply just in comparison to other tasting menus I’ve experienced in the past and other restaurants I know that offer tasting menus (for example others would mirror this price, in a few Michelin star establishments, which is a shock based on location). My beef carpaccio also had a lot of citrus, far too much for the size so sadly all I could taste was that. The drinks are fantastic. Your wine list is very varied and the mocktails were surprisingly impressive. I love the detailed catering to non-alcohol drinkers. The service really is amazing though and that was truly lovely from start to finish. I would only recommend someone to try the restaurant for the experience, simply for the small menu or a specialised event e.g Mothers Day.

  • Av Mark T från Chester
    29 februari 2020

    Great lunch - with a good reasonably priced wine Great service Lovely, stylish place

  • Av John T från Liverpool
    29 februari 2020

    The food and service at The Art School are amazing. The whole experience is completely brilliant from the moment you enter the restaurant until the moment you leave. Everything about The Art School is outstanding.

  • Av Mo M från Liverpool
    29 februari 2020

    Absolutely delicious food and wonderful service. You definitely feel special dining in this restaurant. We love it!!!

Restaurant Location Map
The Art School
1 Sugnall Street,, Liverpool, Merseyside, L7 7EB

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Hanover Street Social

    Hanover Street Social

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    1.1km
    Hanover Street Social
  2. Salt House Tapas

    Salt House Tapas

    Tapas
    (0 recensioner)
    1.1km
    Salt House Tapas
  3. The Exchange Restaurant at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    1.3km
    The Exchange Restaurant at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
  4. KOUKASH Liverpool

    KOUKASH Liverpool

    Medelhavskök
    (107 recensioner)
    1.3km
    KOUKASH Liverpool
  5. Castle St Townhouse

    Castle St Townhouse

    Brittiskt
    (11 recensioner)
    1.5km
    Castle St Townhouse