The Angel Eaterie

(505 recensioner)
The Angel Hotel 3 Angel Hill Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, Suffolk, IP33 1LT
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste

Topperbjudande

Bring your own wine Mondays

Available from 6pm to 10pm. Minimum of 2 courses to be purchased from the A La Carte menu per person. Available every Monday.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 16 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:30

Beskrivning

Please note that The Angel Eaterie is currently closed for refurbishment. Please contact the restaurant for further information.

Chic and elegant, The Angel Eaterie has been awarded 2 AA Rosettes for its superb modern British cuisine. Found on the historical town square, there are picturesque views of Bury St Edmunds Cathedral.

Housed in the award-winning AA 4-star Angel Hotel, The Angel Eaterie restaurant specialises in local British food, made with beautifully fresh produce. Sumptuous dishes on the Angel Eaterie menu include Sirloin of Dedham Vale beef with peppered cognac sauce and hand cut chips or fillet of sea bass with tiger prawn and lemon risotto. There are tempting vegetarian favourites like wild mushroom and Jerusalem artichoke lasagne with Lincolnshire poacher.

Angel Eaterie Suffolk has a well picked wine list and over 30 options available by the glass. There is a well priced bar menu, along with a varied lounge menu and an exciting kids menu.

On Angel Hill, Angel Eaterie restaurant serves delicious modern British fare, housed in the elegant Georgian Angel Hotel.

Gästrecensioner för The Angel Eaterie
4,1
(baserat på 505 recensioner)

86%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (208)
  • utomhusservering (14)
  • frukost (59)
  • affärssammanhang (54)
  • barnvänlig (21)
  • middag (206)
  • underhållning (17)
  • stora sällskap (34)
  • lunch (212)
  • exklusivt (112)
  • sällskap (69)
  • romantiskt (110)
  • trendigt (72)
  • prisvärt (83)
  • utsikt (82)
  • Av Christopher H från Framlingham
    11 november 2019

    Excellent central location-good food in a modern eclectic setting within a lovely listed coaching hotel,close to the Abbey and centre.

  • Av Rod B från Essex and Denmark
    7 november 2019

    background noise (other diners) made it difficult to hold conversation. Service and food, excellent!

  • Av Alice C från Bury st Edmunds
    4 november 2019

    Staff are lovely decor is nice but food not brilliant and VERY expensive

  • Av Adam smith M från Eye
    31 oktober 2019

    Great atmosphere, good service, food was great other than the rib eye steak which was a big let down, lacked flavour dramatically, and seemed as if cooked my a inexperienced chef, was not worth £30.

  • Av Sarah P från Woodbridge
    31 oktober 2019

    Fantastic food in an exciting environment. Sea bream was really tasty and squid ink aioli an experience. Would visit again definitely

  • Av Elaine T från Ipswich
    31 oktober 2019

    Lovely ambience, great service and starter excellent. However, main course (seabream) very bland and fennel inedible. Coffee weak and considering price, we would have expected a little touch like a biscuit with the coffee.

  • Av Rose C från Colchester
    30 oktober 2019

    Excellent food and service. We loved the birthday plates.

  • Av Joe P från Cambridge
    27 oktober 2019

    Great atmosphere and ambience, very good service

  • Av Nigel B från CT15 6GG
    27 oktober 2019

    Really good.

  • Av Kelly C från Bury St Edmunds
    22 oktober 2019

    We went to The Angel for afternoon tea. The hotel atmosphere and decor was lovely, if a bit confusing to ‘check-in.’ We walled last reception a couple of times as nobody was there and it was just a laptop on a large round table. We were sent somewhere else to book in for the afternoon tea and then taken back to the area by reception to have our tea. Service was good initially but there was a hiccup with the vegetarian element of my afternoon tea. My husband eats meat but, since I am veggie, all of the sandwiches were veggie- (he was looking forward to the ham sandwiches. The veggie replacements for meat included avocado, which is not something I enjoy and wish I had been told it was avocado, I could have requested something else, more egg mayo for instance. When the stand arrived the meat sausage rolls were leaned again the veggie sandwiches therefore the sandwiches were no longer veggie and there was no veggie alternative to said sausage rolls. I was told everything was veggie expect a jelly based item but thankfully I know a meat sausage roll when I smell one otherwise I could have eaten it thinking it was a meat free alternative. The plate of sandwiches was replaced and the sausage roll now brought out in a separate dish and with the veggie alternative. Whilst the rest of the tea was lovely, the initial issue did make me doubt and double check everything for possible meat & gelatine sources which tainted the experience. Having had afternoon tea in a number of establishments, I am sorry to say that this is the only place that has not serve the meat and veggie options in separate plates/stands.

Restaurant Location Map
The Angel Eaterie
The Angel Hotel 3 Angel Hill Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, Suffolk, IP33 1LT

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Bring your own wine Mondays
  • Christmas Afternoon Tea - £25 per person
  • Vegan Thursdays. Get a 25% off our vegan menu
  • Wine Night. 5 course tasting menu - £66 per person. Arrival 7pm - Start 7.30pm

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Maxine's Restaurant - Bury St Edmunds Health Club and Spa
    2.3km
    Maxine's Restaurant - Bury St Edmunds Health Club and Spa
  2. Restaurants at The Ickworth Hotel

    Restaurants at The Ickworth Hotel

    Europeiskt
    (102 recensioner)
    3.7km
    Restaurants at The Ickworth Hotel
  3. Ravenwood Hall Hotel

    Ravenwood Hall Hotel

    Brittiskt
    (131 recensioner)
    4.7km
    Ravenwood Hall Hotel
  4. Byron - Bury St Edmunds

    Byron - Bury St Edmunds

    Burger
    (27 recensioner)
    441m
    Byron - Bury St Edmunds
  5. ASK Italian - Bury St Edmunds

    ASK Italian - Bury St Edmunds

    Italienskt
    (100 recensioner)
    608m
    ASK Italian - Bury St Edmunds