map placeholder

The Anchor Inn - Wirral

1 Thurstaston Road, Irby, Wirral, CH61 0HA

((((* Brittiskt
  •  - Merseyside
  •  - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
  • The Anchor Inn - Wirral - Merseyside
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £8
Matkostnad: £15
Öppettider
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 - 00:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00.

Good atmosphere, and friendly service. Wide range of draught beers is a plus.
I Havent favourite dishes as only had the one.....

Cathy 29 juli 2018
från Wirral

Visa alla 47 recensioner

Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Anchor Inn - Wirral offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.

The Anchor Inn - Wirral

1 Thurstaston Road, Irby, Wirral, CH61 0HA

Kontakta +44 1516481698
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i Merseyside

Se alla restauranger i Wirral

Kundbetyg för The Anchor Inn - Wirral

3.9 ((((* (baserat på 47 recensioner)
85% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat ((((*
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (34)
  • lunch (26)
  • prisvärt (14)
  • sällskap (9)
  • barnvänlig (8)
  • romantiskt (8)
  • stora sällskap (6)
  • utomhusservering (5)
  • affärssammanhang (4)
  • fika (4)
  • exklusivt (3)
  • trendigt (3)
  • underhållning (2)
  • utsikt (1)
  • (**** 15 februari 2017 av Annette från Sandbach

    We had an absentminded waitress the food was tepid and small portions and we had to find the desserts menu and to top it all the wine prices were a joke - allas it was a great disappointment as I was treating my 99 year old mum - never again

  • ((*** 7 februari 2017 av John från Wirral

    Oh dear such a shame!!! We went for Sunday lunch, booked at table for 6.00; lovely atmosphere, lovely background music, candles on the tables really lovely decor. We were seated at our table for 4 lovely table in the corner which was fab unfortunately that's were the lovely experience ended!! Our menus were brought to us and a drinks order taken; the drinks arrived whilst we browsed the menu. Our orders were not taken for some time after this, 3 Sunday lunches and one cod and chips (I believe a lot of food had ran out fortunately our orders seemed fine) However, our orders were eventually taken some 20 minutes or so later by a very pleasant member of staff. Whilst we sat and chatted waiting for our meals, I heard a large table behind us complaining to the staff about how ridiculous something was, this didn't put us of we understand that people sometimes have issues. Little did we realise that we would be in the same position a while later. We were left without any communication for a long time; no one came over to see if more drinks were needed. Eventually after approximately 45 minutes of waiting for our meals I asked what the problem was and was advised "there is a technical problem with a technical thing in the kitchen!" It would have been nice if a member of staff had of advised us of this sooner; we had to ask for some bread and olives whilst we waited as we were so hungry, this should have been offered as a complimentary apology for the very long wait. We were told our meals would be out within 10 -15 minutes of this. Eventually our meals arrived, I think we waited about an hour and a half. The chicken was nice as was the gravey but the rest was poor; the cauliflower cheese did not taste anything like cheese and the green veg was shredded cabbage without taste!! All in all a disappointingly average meal. We were given 25% discount off our bill for the inconvenience which was nice, however, I would like to have had more communication from staff!

  • ((((( 6 februari 2017 av Gill från Wirral

    It was my daughters birthday , so there was 7 adults and 1 two year old and baby, we went for Sunday lunch, staff couldn't be more helpful . The food was amazing , I had the vegaterian roast and it was fantastic , all the other members of the family said their meals were superb too .

  • ((((* 23 januari 2017 av Roy från Manchester

    Really enjoyed our visit and thought the food and service was excellent. We had no complaints at all and looking forward to our next visit.

  • ((((( 19 december 2016 av Anthea från Hooton

    First time at the pub, throughly enjoyed our food and the cosy pub was a very comfortable place to eat or just drink.
    Katy our waitress was superb!

  • ((((( 11 december 2016 av Graham-nourse från Wirral

    Xmas night out for 8...Cosy ,buzzy ,lovely lighting & ambience. Country gastro pub with open fires and dog friendly. Staff were lovely and food high quality. Not the cheapest. It worth that bit extra. We will return!

  • ((((( 9 november 2016 av Taylor från Wirral

    Sea bass was lovely.

  • ((((( 15 oktober 2016 av Heather från Newferry

    Great food and lovely decor

  • ((((( 26 september 2016 av Sue från Prenton

    Fantastic service, food gorgeous especially the belly pork

  • (((** 20 september 2016 av Charles från greasby

    potted crab and cray tasteless. negleted to take 25% off, i had to ask for it

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen