Thai Square Trafalgar Square

(80 recensioner)
21-24 Cockspur St, London, SW1Y 5BN
Thailändskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

4 Courses Tasting Menu with Thai Wine for £43 per person

1. Not in conjunction with other offers. 2. Dine-in only and subject to availability. 3. Thai Square reserves the right to cancel this promotion at any time. 4. For party of over 8 people, please contact 02078394000 or trafalgar@thaisq.com

Öppettider

Mon- Thurs  1200-1500 and 1730-2330 Fri, Sat 1200-1500 and 1730-0100 Sun 1200-1500 and 1730-2230

Beskrivning

Overlooking one of the world’s most famous landmarks, Thai Square – Trafalgar Square offers an exotic retreat from the bustle of Trafalgar Square. The basement club within this flagship restaurant evokes a trendy buzz.

Near the vibrant St James's Square, the Thai Square menu offers a varied selection of Eastern delights, from creamy, subtle flavours to sizzling, spicy dishes. Sourcing superb ingredients for the creative dishes, favourites include succulent duck with lychee and coconut milk, or the fiery jungle curry, loaded with juicy prawns and fresh peppercorns.

As well as an international selection of wines at Thai Square restaurant, the aptly-named ‘exotic’ bottles offer fruity easy-drinking choices, direct from Thai vineyards. To balance the hearty savoury dishes, the light, subtle dessert options, or a palate-cleansing jasmine tea, offer refreshing conclusions.

Brimming with style and filled with Thai artefacts, Thai Square London offers an authentic charm. Charing Cross Tube Station is just an 8-minute walk away.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Thai Square Trafalgar Square
3,9
(baserat på 80 recensioner)

83%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (2)
  • utomhusservering (1)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (17)
  • barnvänlig (8)
  • middag (47)
  • underhållning (11)
  • stora sällskap (13)
  • lunch (17)
  • exklusivt (18)
  • sällskap (13)
  • romantiskt (26)
  • trendigt (8)
  • prisvärt (7)
  • utsikt (6)
  • Av Rachel T från Wigan
    6 mars 2016

    Nice atmosphere. Drinks reasonably priced. Way, way, way too many peppercorns in the drunken noodles!!! No apology or explanation given. Prawn pad thai had far too much fish oil. Service charge of £7.50 was a nasty suprise considering we weren't attended to often enough or even to ask if food was satisfactory which it certainly wasn't! Was left waiting for the bill too long that I actually got up to put my coat on and caught attention of a member of staff that didn't originally attend to my table.

  • Av Justine D från London
    28 februari 2016

    Great food but very cold service

  • Av John F från Portsmouth
    27 februari 2016

    Pure class

  • Av Mark C från London
    27 februari 2016

    Very good food. Service a little slow as very busy, but satisfactory. Not cheapest but reasonable in prime area Mark

  • Av Malgorzata M från London
    27 februari 2016

    My dining experience at Thai Square was wonderful. It was my first time there and I must admit that Thai Square met my expectations.The moment I entered the restaurant I felt as if I was in a different world, the world of Thailand, accompanied with beautiful music. The food was so delicious,I found desserts mouth melting. The service was excellent, and the outfit of waiting staff was very appealing. All in all, I strongly recommend this restaurant. It is definitely worth your visit if you want to experience the excellence of Thai cuisine.

  • Av Sally C från London
    26 februari 2016

    Excellent service and food and great cocktails too!

  • Av Patricia S från London
    26 februari 2016

    Lovely decor and music. Excellent food - especially for me, a vegetarian. The booking service is easy. Service last night mostly friendly and efficient.

  • Av Peter M från Redhill
    26 februari 2016

    Food was excellent - service was prompt and attentive

  • Av Alex M från Sheffield
    25 februari 2016

    Amazing food, very traditional!

  • Av Ian T från London
    24 februari 2016

    Not enjoyable. So busy we couldn't hear each other so we left without dessert to go somewhere quieter. Requested a round table at point of booking to facilitate converation but were not given one nor given explanation why our booking request had not been possible. Had to move table - involving a wait - because were underneath a defective light that flickered horribly and one of our party suffers migraine from such triggers. Staff said they could not change the bulb and would not let us do so for them. Food of mediocre interest for the three vegetarians in the party and felt rather pricey. Staff tend to get in the way of interactions between the diners. They are trying to be helpful but end up being obtrusive. Did not bring water to the table after requested. Had to insist we wanted tap water. Felt as if they just wanted to sell us the paid-for drinks - which we did buy.

Restaurant Location Map
Thai Square Trafalgar Square
21-24 Cockspur St, London, SW1Y 5BN

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • 4 Courses Tasting Menu with Thai Wine for £43 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Thai Square The Strand

    Thai Square The Strand

    Thailändskt
    (20 recensioner)
    958m
    Thai Square The Strand
  2. Thai Square Covent Garden

    Thai Square Covent Garden

    Thailändskt
    (56 recensioner)
    843m
    Thai Square Covent Garden
  3. Wild Rice

    Wild Rice

    Thailändskt
    (0 recensioner)
    588m
    Wild Rice
  4. Patara Soho

    Patara Soho

    Thailändskt
    (1 recensioner)
    740m
    Patara Soho
  5. Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden

    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden

    Thailändskt
    (166 recensioner)
    783m
    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden