Thai Square Covent Garden

(56 recensioner)
166-170 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8JB
Thailändskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

2 courses Express Lunch for £12.95 per person

1. Not in conjunction with other offers. 2. Dine-in only and subject to availability. 3. Management reserves the right to cancel this promotion any time without notice.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 9 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 26 GBP

Öppettider

Sun-Thur 1200 - 0000 Fri & Sat 1200 - 0200

Beskrivning

Thai Square – Covent Garden stays true to authentic Thai flavours, using fresh, well-sourced ingredients. Combining contemporary design with Thai artefacts, the dining room has a chic, stylish ambience, and there’s a cosy courtyard for al fresco dining.

Within bustling Covent Garden, Thai Square offers a relaxing retreat, with a varied menu of meat, fish, and vegetarian dishes. By combining traditional recipes and exciting new flavours, such as monkfish green curry, and battered marinated duck with whisky sauce, Thai Square restaurant offers a modern twist on traditional cuisine.

As well as a range of cool house cocktails, Thai Square London presents a well-chosen international wine list to complement the flavoursome dishes. To round things off, the light, subtle dessert menu offers refreshing mango and raspberry sorbet with fruit pureé.

Just 3 minutes’ walk from the Donmar Warehouse and 4 minutes from Covent Garden Tube Station, Thai Square London offers a friendly and relaxing atmosphere.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Thai Square Covent Garden
4,1
(baserat på 56 recensioner)

88%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (2)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (13)
  • barnvänlig (10)
  • middag (33)
  • underhållning (5)
  • stora sällskap (27)
  • lunch (13)
  • exklusivt (10)
  • sällskap (3)
  • romantiskt (22)
  • trendigt (7)
  • prisvärt (8)
  • utsikt (7)
  • Av Graham C från london
    4 mars 2016

    Very nice restaurant. Staff were friendly and the service was good, although it was a bit too quick. Bit cheeky adding gratuity on automatically, but probably would've paid that anyway. The food was nice, but expensive for what you get. Our bill for 2 of us was £64 (inc tip) for two courses and the mains were not large (but filling and tasty).

  • Av Mina M från Northwood
    27 februari 2016

    Good food, lovely surroundings and helpful and efficient start. Would have preferred more varied vegetarian menu.

  • Av Karen M från London
    20 februari 2016

    I would like to thank Thai Square in Convent Garden for making my daughter's 21st birthday dinner with 16 of our family members so enjoyable! Communicating via email with their events manager before the dinner was a joy - all of my questions were answered timeously and professionally. One the night, the service was exceptional and our waitress went out her way to make sure all went smoothly, including helping me with the birthday cake. The decor is gorgeous - everyone raved about their food and were impressed with the quality. Thank you Thai Square Convent Garden!

  • Av Andrew Z från London
    14 februari 2016

    Very pleasant ambience, the food was excellent and the prices reasonable, the staff attentive. What else could you want?

  • Av Ed B från Epsom
    14 februari 2016

    Great food

  • Av Jo B från London
    14 februari 2016

    My previous experience (4years ago) of dining here far surpassed my experience last night. The astmosphere or lack there of was disappointing to say the least considering it was Valentine's Day.. Candles perhaps would have been an obvious choice to put on the tables. It felt as though you were in the over flow & not dining as a customer but an added extra. Service was nice, very sweet & polite however lack of communication between staff showed once we had a fourth person walk up to us asking have we ordered. Lastly the set menu was not worth it as the desert was not edible nor half of the main course. Let me quickly mention the toilets.. Having someone check in on the regularly is something I suggest as they were not to a standard I'm sure you would be proud of. The best part of the evening was the company luckily we can see a funny side to booking dinner there however I wnt be returning any time soon. It's a shame as the last time (4years ago) I was there it was a great experience & the dining atmospher was vibrant & lovely. I hope you can get back to that.

  • Av Jim B från Ipswich
    13 februari 2016

    Firstly you didn't have a record of our booking but fortunately you found a table for us. The starter was good but the steak main course was flavourless and only warm not hot. I think it is wrong to automatically add 12.5% service and leave it to us to make a scene to have it taken off.

  • Av Andy H från Nantwich
    7 februari 2016

    Great food and service. The venue feels quite open so not intimate and noise travels.

  • Av Craig H från London
    23 januari 2016

    12.5% gratuity compulsory. A bit steep. Be aware. Good place to eat though.

  • Av Leigha V från Saint Albans
    22 januari 2016

    Good fast service. Friendly staff. Good food.

Restaurant Location Map
Thai Square Covent Garden
166-170 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, WC2H 8JB

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • 2 courses Express Lunch for £12.95 per person
  • 2 courses Pre-theatre for £15.95 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. Thai Square The Strand

    Thai Square The Strand

    Thailändskt
    (20 recensioner)
    711m
    Thai Square The Strand
  2. Wild Rice

    Wild Rice

    Thailändskt
    (0 recensioner)
    596m
    Wild Rice
  3. Busaba Bangkok Thai - Bloomsbury

    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Bloomsbury

    Thailändskt
    (52 recensioner)
    915m
    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Bloomsbury
  4. Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden

    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden

    Thailändskt
    (166 recensioner)
    311m
    Busaba Bangkok Thai - Covent Garden
  5. Patara Soho

    Patara Soho

    Thailändskt
    (1 recensioner)
    264m
    Patara Soho