Recensioner för Thai Square Covent Garden

4.1
(baserat på 56 recensioner)
166-170 Shaftesbury Avenue, London, London, WC2H 8JB
56 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Graham C från london
    4 mars 2016

    Very nice restaurant. Staff were friendly and the service was good, although it was a bit too quick. Bit cheeky adding gratuity on automatically, but probably would've paid that anyway. The food was nice, but expensive for what you get. Our bill for 2 of us was £64 (inc tip) for two courses and the mains were not large (but filling and tasty).

  • Av Mina M från Northwood
    27 februari 2016

    Good food, lovely surroundings and helpful and efficient start. Would have preferred more varied vegetarian menu.

  • Av Karen M från London
    20 februari 2016

    I would like to thank Thai Square in Convent Garden for making my daughter's 21st birthday dinner with 16 of our family members so enjoyable! Communicating via email with their events manager before the dinner was a joy - all of my questions were answered timeously and professionally. One the night, the service was exceptional and our waitress went out her way to make sure all went smoothly, including helping me with the birthday cake. The decor is gorgeous - everyone raved about their food and were impressed with the quality. Thank you Thai Square Convent Garden!

  • Av Andrew Z från London
    14 februari 2016

    Very pleasant ambience, the food was excellent and the prices reasonable, the staff attentive. What else could you want?

  • Av Ed B från Epsom
    14 februari 2016

    Great food

  • Av Jo B från London
    14 februari 2016

    My previous experience (4years ago) of dining here far surpassed my experience last night. The astmosphere or lack there of was disappointing to say the least considering it was Valentine's Day.. Candles perhaps would have been an obvious choice to put on the tables. It felt as though you were in the over flow & not dining as a customer but an added extra. Service was nice, very sweet & polite however lack of communication between staff showed once we had a fourth person walk up to us asking have we ordered. Lastly the set menu was not worth it as the desert was not edible nor half of the main course. Let me quickly mention the toilets.. Having someone check in on the regularly is something I suggest as they were not to a standard I'm sure you would be proud of. The best part of the evening was the company luckily we can see a funny side to booking dinner there however I wnt be returning any time soon. It's a shame as the last time (4years ago) I was there it was a great experience & the dining atmospher was vibrant & lovely. I hope you can get back to that.

  • Av Jim B från Ipswich
    13 februari 2016

    Firstly you didn't have a record of our booking but fortunately you found a table for us. The starter was good but the steak main course was flavourless and only warm not hot. I think it is wrong to automatically add 12.5% service and leave it to us to make a scene to have it taken off.

  • Av Andy H från Nantwich
    7 februari 2016

    Great food and service. The venue feels quite open so not intimate and noise travels.

  • Av Craig H från London
    23 januari 2016

    12.5% gratuity compulsory. A bit steep. Be aware. Good place to eat though.

  • Av Leigha V från Saint Albans
    22 januari 2016

    Good fast service. Friendly staff. Good food.