Swan, Shakespeare's Globe

(185 recensioner)
Swan at Shakespeare's Globe 21 New Globe Walk Bankside, London, SE1 9DT
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

River View menu 2 courses £32.50 or 3 courses £35.50 with Love potion cocktail

This offer is available from November 8, 2019 until November 30, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 19,5 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 45 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Thursday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 21:00.

Beskrivning

Located at the iconic Shakespeare’s Globe, Swan is a beautiful Bar and Restaurant set over two floors, with stunning views of the Thames and St Paul’s. Seasonal modern British menus are served for breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon tea.

Served throughout the day, the Swan menu showcases locally sourced British produce and changes seasonally. A theatre menu is served prior to all performances at The Globe, whilst the set Sunday menu includes a range of traditional roasts alongside modern British options. Afternoon tea is served daily from 12-3.

The Swan Bar offers all-day dining, from breakfasts, through to lunch, evening meals and cocktails. Focusing on homemade British classics, the menu features fish and chips, sharing boards and indulgent puddings, and is joined by a drinks list which includes local ales, interesting wines and unique cocktails.

Offering glorious British eclecticism and perfectly complementing the theatrical buzz of the next-door Globe theatre, Swan, Shakespeare’s Globe is a 10-minute walk from London Bridge Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Swan, Shakespeare's Globe
4,3
(baserat på 185 recensioner)

94%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (87)
  • utomhusservering (5)
  • frukost (10)
  • affärssammanhang (23)
  • barnvänlig (16)
  • middag (86)
  • underhållning (12)
  • stora sällskap (34)
  • lunch (89)
  • exklusivt (31)
  • sällskap (30)
  • romantiskt (67)
  • trendigt (25)
  • prisvärt (40)
  • utsikt (116)
  • Av Nicholas C från Stanstead Abbotts
    27 oktober 2019

    Fantastic location and views, excellent food and service despite being busy and reasonable prices for this part of London.

  • Av Gj M från London
    5 september 2019

    I ordered filet of Dover sole but received a number of small off cuts which don't have the same flavour.

  • Av Abi M från Liverpool
    6 juli 2019

    Food was great and staff were lovely! Great place to visit

  • Av Marion B från London
    12 juni 2019

    Excellent in EVERY way.

  • Av Malcolm S från Welwyn Garden City
    8 juni 2019

    I was very pleased along with my partner of the excellent table service, the excellent staff, the excellent food and well presented. Lovely seat near the window. My only negative is the service charge of £13.69 that in our view is a lot. I would like to tip staff personally and it certainly would not be at the top end of what the service charge was.

  • Av Carl O från London
    9 april 2019

    It was great. the view was fantastic. The price was very expensive.

  • Av Mike P från cleveleys
    23 februari 2019

    We were made to feel most welcome. Our table wasn't ready on arrival . This was no fault of the staff , however we were seated at the bar and hiven a drink on the house in compensation. Very impressive. The meal was perfect.

  • Av Christine A från Berkshire
    20 februari 2019

    Service was good food was starter poor value for money . Mains - over cooked and more schoolbkitchen than resturant

  • Av Alison W från godalming
    8 september 2018

    excellent experience- service was just right- lovely ambience and the food was great

  • Av Margaret S från Hoxne
    28 augusti 2018

    Excellent meal with very good choice.Would have preferred a little more choice of white wine.Service very good - attentive and slick-which was important as we were going to the theatre.Views spectacular.Overall a very enjoyable experience

Restaurant Location Map
Swan, Shakespeare's Globe
Swan at Shakespeare's Globe 21 New Globe Walk Bankside, London, SE1 9DT

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • River View menu 2 courses £32.50 or 3 courses £35.50 with Love potion cocktail

Restauranger i närheten

  1. The Gable

    The Gable

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    966m
    The Gable
  2. The Folly

    The Folly

    Brittiskt
    (39 recensioner)
    805m
    The Folly
  3. The Anthologist

    The Anthologist

    Brittiskt
    (36 recensioner)
    814m
    The Anthologist
  4. Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge

    Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge

    Italienskt
    (33 recensioner)
    384m
    Marco's New York Italian - London Bridge
  5. Hixter

    Hixter

    Brittiskt
    (5 recensioner)
    383m
    Hixter