map placeholder

Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa

9 Fore Street, Evershot, DT2 0JR

(((() Brittiskt
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
  • Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa - Dorset
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £27
Matkostnad: £55
Öppettider
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 13:45 & 19:00 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 19:00 - 21:30.

If you are looking for a cream tea in Dorset - Summer Lodge is the place to go! It was definitely extra special and perfect for my friends birthday surprise!

Laura 22 februari 2019
från Dorset

Visa alla 131 recensioner

In four acres of picturesque Dorsetshire countryside, in the pretty village of Evershot, Chef Steven Titman has developed a cuisine of international fame that has been inspired by the gourmet's paradise of Dorset. Fine dining and impeccable service go hand-in-hand at Summer Lodge. You can enjoy both in the light and airy conservatory, the elegant Dining Room, or the warm cosiness of the bar. In good weather, you can dine on the terrace, while a traditional Dorset afternoon tea is served daily in the Drawing Room. Eric Zwiebel, the sommelier, has made his mark too. In 2007, he was runner-up in the Best Sommelier of the World competition. Wine Spectator said that his was one of the most outstanding restaurant wine lists in the world. The wine dinners, hosted by Eric, have also become famous for his exceptional pairings of food and wine and the outstanding service.

Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa

9 Fore Street, Evershot, DT2 0JR

Kontakta +44 1935482000
Hemsida

Se alla restauranger i Dorset

Se alla restauranger i Evershot

Kundbetyg för Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa

4.6 (((() (baserat på 131 recensioner)
96% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde (((()
  • Atmosfär (((()
  • Plats (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drycker (((()

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (82)
  • exklusivt (79)
  • lunch (69)
  • romantiskt (57)
  • middag (56)
  • sällskap (41)
  • utsikt (40)
  • prisvärt (27)
  • utomhusservering (22)
  • frukost (19)
  • stora sällskap (17)
  • affärssammanhang (14)
  • trendigt (7)
  • barnvänlig (6)
  • underhållning (4)
  • ((((( 28 februari 2018 av Tom från Bournemouth

    Excellent service, lovely settings,

  • ((((( 5 februari 2018 av Simon från Charlton Down

    I cannot fault the food, from the nibbles that arrived with the pre-dinner drinks to the chocolates served with coffee at the end. The attention to detail with the presentation was superb and my vegetarian dish was a delight. For once, it was a pleasure to find a chef who had taken the time to compose a dish with care and thought. The carrot 'pastilla' was a beautiful dish created from the humble carrot and incorporating heritage carrots at the same time. As a vegetarian I have been disappointed by many of my meals in restaurants but not on this occasion. The service throughout was attentive without being fussy. If I had to make one suggestion for improvement it would be to your selection of beers. I am essentially a beer drinker, not volume but quality, and I thought your offerings very unimaginative. I appreciate that with draught beers it needs to be something that will sell as there is a time-frame in which it needs to be consumed but there are plenty of opportunities locally to expand the bottled range of beers. For example, the Gyle 59 brewery and the Cerne Abbas brewery would be my recommended suggestions but there are many others.

  • ((((( 22 december 2017 av Thomas från Melbourne

    Sublime! A wonderful lunch.

  • ((((( 13 november 2017 av Brian från Dorset

    A delightful culinary experience with the epitome of service delivery. Summer Lodge must be one of the very few restaurants in the UK that consistently delivers the very best.

  • ((((( 2 november 2017 av Tufan från Weston Super Mare

    Wonderful restaurant in a wonderful Hotel.

  • ((((( 31 oktober 2017 av Ann från Yeovil

    A brought a friend for a belated birthday treat, and I have long wanted to visit Summer Lodge. I expected a 'treat' and received just that.

  • ((*** 23 oktober 2017 av Dawn från Dorchester

    Went for afternoon tea. Part gift and birthday treat. Staff friendly. Did not have tea in restaurant but in the Drawing Room.
    Whilst waiting I read the extensive wine and spirits menu which had full details of the many whiskies, Therefore disappointed with the tea and coffee information. 'Darjeeling' does not for example tell me the supplier to the hotel, which estate it comes from, nor the season plucked, eg white, first flush, second flush. Surely an opportunity missed by the hotel. No indication given to suppliers of clotted cream or other items. They need to shout about local produce and suppliers.
    When the afternoon tea arrived (with one plate chipped!) I felt the choices were unbalanced, too many very sweet items and not enough savoury. Small savoury quiches for example would have been a good addition.
    Unfortunately the whole experience did not come up to my expectations. I know that I am comparing it to the likes of Browns and Fortnum (London) and Bettys (Harrogate). My verdict is "need to try harder", especially as I see Summer Lodge has won the best Dorset hotel restaurant of the year. Maybe Monday was just a bad day!
    My review has not been submitted for publication but to alert the hotel to improvements that I feel could be made.

  • ((((( 13 oktober 2017 av Jacqui från Haselbury Plucknett

    We have stayed at Summer Lodge twice before and also had dinner separately. We decided to treat a friend to afternoon tea for her birthday. The experience was wonderful, beginning to end. We were directed to a nearby parking space on our arrival by an employee who greeted us with enthusiasm. On entering the hotel it was nice to be recognised from our previous visits. We were shown to the drawing room and had a very private corner to sit. A wonderful high tea was served which was delicious. As a additional gesture our friend was given a card and a sealed little box for her birthday. A lovely touch. We were all made to feel very special and welcome. We love Summer Lodge and only sorry that now we have moved to a house very nearby we don't really have an excuse to stay. However I'm sure we will continue to enjoy dinners and afternoon teas on special occasions. As for our previous visits there is absolutely nothing about the hotel that I could fault. Wonderful. Thank you.

  • ((((( 11 september 2017 av Pamela från Dorchester

    As ever a wonderful meal and exceptional service.

  • ((((( 8 september 2017 av Kay från Bridport

    The service was very attentive and the food was excellent as always.

Tyvärr så kan du inte boka Summer Lodge Hotel - Restaurant and Spa online via vår hemsida

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen