Statement Restaurant

(125 recensioner)
50-52 Market Street, Westhoughton, Bolton, Lancashire, BL5 3AZ
Brittiskt, Eftermiddagste
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Provenance Traditional Afternoon Tea: £12.95 per person

Must pre-book in advance. Menu subject to change. Availability as displayed within the booking interface

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 15 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 30,5 GBP

Öppettider

Monday: 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday to Wednesday: 09:00 - 22:00
Thursday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 19:00.

Beskrivning

Featured in The Good Food Guide 2017 and 2018, Statement Restaurant offers fine dining in a smart, classic setting. A variety of menus are served, including indulgent afternoon tea options, while the connected food hall includes a greengrocers, butchers, bakery and delicatessen.

The Statement Restaurant menu includes a special market menu that changes weekly, and serves seasonal treats like mushroom gnocchi, and smoked salmon with fennel and orange. Diners can also start off the day with breakfast items like freshly baked pastries, eggs with fillet steak and spinach, and American pancake stacks. Later in the day, the a la carte menu introduces wild mushrooms on toast, fish of the day, and a signature Statement burger with Lancashire cheese and treacle-cured bacon.

Afternoon teas at Statement Restaurant in Bolton feature handcrafted cakes, delicate sandwiches and a great selection of loose leaf teas. There are generous Sunday roasts, a full wine list, and special children's menus full of wholesome options.

A charming showcasing of the best in British fine dining and seasonal produce, Statement Restaurant is a 10-minute walk from Westhoughton Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Statement Restaurant
4,2
(baserat på 125 recensioner)

90%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (20)
  • utomhusservering (4)
  • frukost (24)
  • affärssammanhang (13)
  • barnvänlig (14)
  • middag (98)
  • underhållning (11)
  • stora sällskap (23)
  • lunch (44)
  • exklusivt (18)
  • sällskap (31)
  • romantiskt (27)
  • trendigt (24)
  • prisvärt (42)
  • utsikt (3)
  • Av John G från Hindley,Wigan
    14 mars 2020

    Excellent evening,service was faultless,I really enjoyed the food.a really nice choice on the menu.This is my second visit and I have already booked again

  • Av Andrew C från Westhoughton
    8 mars 2020

    Nice decor upstairs, booked Sunday evening but didn’t know it was a restricted menu, unfortunately very few customers which meant there was little atmosphere. Our choice out of four options was sold out, couldn’t order an al a carte option for seemingly a strange reason. Service and food standard were decent. To be fair we will revisit when there is a full menu to choose from.

  • Av Keith A från Westhoughton
    2 februari 2020

    We dined at 7.00 pm on a what had apparently been a very busy day. Consequently the Sunday Lunch menu was v restricted.

  • Av Elizabeth W från Bolton
    1 februari 2020

    Only one picky point is that my chunky chips/potatoes tasted reheated so didn’t enjoy them.

  • Av Lynne P från BOLTON
    31 januari 2020

    The starters were a little slow in arriving, not the waitresses fault though. The restaurant was not busy so not sure why we had to wait so long. The cheese board I would not order again, not worth £9.00 at all, 3 small pieces of strange cheese, not what I was expecting. Other than that the rest of the food was beautiful and the waitress very attentive. We were a party of 5 and would dine here again

  • Av Jason H från Bolton
    25 januari 2020

    Waited far too long for meals to come, cold plates,cold food unbelievable but true, as it only came from the kitchen to the table and we were the only customer's, God only knows how long we would have waited if the restaurant had been busy, restaurant cold you don't expect to put your coat back on to eat. Pepper to course for pot absolutely nothing comes out, party of 6 comented how long we had waited and how cold it was 5 of the 6 had jumpers on as we were well dressed for the cold weather, we came from weatherspoons where we wish we had stayed it was warm and all the food was coming fresh and fast as we spent 11/2 hours in there before crossing the road, what a dissapointment , what a shame.

  • Av David F från Bolton
    25 januari 2020

    Service was good, we all liked the food we ordered, only minor complaint the room has a cold feeling look to it could do with some decor to warm it up this would give it a better ambience.

  • Av Philip W från Bolton
    24 januari 2020

    Lovely meal, nice restaurant and good service.

  • Av Malcolm B från Bolton
    18 januari 2020

    The atmosphere was relaxing, the staff were helpfull and friendly. For a main course I had 'T' Bone Pork, which was lovely and succulent, large cut chips which were good too, the only 'let down was the veg, kale and some beetroot flavoured and coloured little round balls. I was underwhelmed at the non choice of veg and thought that the course was a bit overpriced, should have been more choice of veg, I ended up leaving the Kale and the beetroot coloured balls

  • Av Bernadette K från Wigan
    18 januari 2020

    I was not impressed when we arrived, there were no lights on downstairs and no one about, no one came so we went upstairs which is where the main dining area is, but we didn’t know this because it was our first time. The food was very good fresh and hot also the young man serving us was polite and very knowledgable about your menu. I thought it was quite expensive for a Saturday lunch, I had seen the menu on line but I thought there would be a specials menu as well as the main menu. Our bill for 4 ladies was £90. On our way out there was a family in one of the booths downstairs having afternoon tea was looked extremely good but still no lights on downstairs even though there was a family seated and eating.

Restaurant Location Map
Statement Restaurant
50-52 Market Street, Westhoughton, Bolton, Lancashire, BL5 3AZ

Nuvarande erbjudanden

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Kitchen Westhoughton

    The Kitchen Westhoughton

    Grekiskt
    (58 recensioner)
    158m
    The Kitchen Westhoughton
  2. Harvester - Horwich Park Inn

    Harvester - Horwich Park Inn

    Brittiskt
    (4 recensioner)
    3.6km
    Harvester - Horwich Park Inn
  3. Toby Carvery - Watergate Toll

    Toby Carvery - Watergate Toll

    Brittiskt
    (13 recensioner)
    4.8km
    Toby Carvery - Watergate Toll
  4. Harvester - Atherleigh

    Harvester - Atherleigh

    Brittiskt
    (2 recensioner)
    5.5km
    Harvester - Atherleigh
  5. Bella Italia - Bolton

    Bella Italia - Bolton

    Italienskt
    (87 recensioner)
    3.9km
    Bella Italia - Bolton