Recensioner för Slaley Hall

4.0
(baserat på 156 recensioner)
Slaley, Hexham, North East England, NE47 0BX
156 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Gina T från Northumberland
    1 november 2020

    We had a fabulous afternoon tea at Slaley Hall on Sunday: Cristian is an absolute credit to your hotel and he was very courteous, professional and attentive and the food was lovely. The only negative I would say is that some of the soft furnishings were rather overdue some reupholstering. Otherwise there experience was very good indeed

  • Av Laura C från Slaley
    29 oktober 2020

    Great service. Really well looked after, especially my kids who are 3 and 7. Would definitely recommend.

  • Av Katharine S från Durham
    27 oktober 2020

    Great food, great service

  • Av Garry K från Newcastle Upon Tyne
    25 oktober 2020

    Afternoon tea as part of a one night stay.. great room, great service (Dawn our server was brilliant)

  • Av Huw K från Leeds
    21 oktober 2020

    Outstanding overall experience in the restaurant. As frequent visitors to the Hotel it is gratifying when you are welcomed back by familiar faces. We would like to thank Cristian for his attentive service and willingness to ensure all our needs were satisfied. The quality of the food on offer is always exceptional however unusually on this occasion my chosen main course was not served warm enough for my liking which prompted me to report this as an issue. Without any hesitation Cristian apologised and advised he would ask the kitchen to promptly replace the meal with a recooked offering.When the replacement arrived Cristian asked for immediate feedback to ensure the meal was acceptable. I am pleased to report the meal was cooked to perfection and more than made up for the additional time spent waiting for it to arrive. Although we were not expecting any gesture to be made by the restaurant for this unfortunate incident we again would like to thank Cristian for his input when we came to settle payment for our evenings dining experience. Thank you Cristian it’s people like you who deserve recognition as you make guests feel valued with a genuine willingness to ensure the best dining experience is delivered. We would also like to express our thanks to Sharon who attended to us at breakfast the following morning. Despite having to cope with a demanding work schedule between tables with multiple guest orders and service from the kitchen Sharon demonstrated control throughout breakfast adopting a pleasant friendly and engaging attitude. We both enjoyed her light hearted conversation which made us smile. Thank you Sharon. These are just two examples of how all the staff at Slayley Hall work hard for the benefit of their guests and as such will always make it our preferred Hotel of choice.

  • Av Helen M från York
    18 oktober 2020

    The food was average for the price and the service wasn’t brilliant. It was good, however, that the eat out to help out scheme had been extended so was used one night of our stay.

  • Av Lisa H från Wigton
    17 oktober 2020

    Saturday 17/10/20 1830hrs, Slaley Hall No bread roll or pre-meal nibble offered My order Starter - ham hock terrine, 3 slithers of celery, 5 salad leaves, 2 small slices of ciabatta, 8x2cm slice of ham hock terrine, no salad dressing, no accompanying sauce, terrine lacked seasoning, quite disappointing Main course - recommended by the waiter - confit duck leg served with 5 pieces of brocolli, one small square of potato, jus - again quite disappointing, no real seasonal vegetables offered, more potato would have been gratefully received Dessert - sticky toffee pudding - had to as was still hungry see previous 2 courses. My companions order starter - hummus, ok portion, lacked seasoning, needed some bread to eat with it Chicken and chips (essentially), fries cold, chicken nice, small salad - he asked for some sweet potato fries as a side and was served another plate of the same fries he had on his plate, which again were cold. Spoke to waiter who admitted it was a breakdown in communication and replacement sweet potato fries arrived 10 minutes later, no offer of sauce with either main or side. Dessert - sticky toffee pudding - had to as still hungry! As the restaurant become busier the one waiter allocated to the whole room obviously become less attentive, so there was long periods between finishing drinks and getting replacements, clearing of the table, and finally submitting our dessert requests. You did ask for every little detail....

  • Av Neil T från Barnsley
    10 oktober 2020

    The dining experience was very poor. The staff generally were very good and friendly and my issues are not related in any way to them, they were the only positive in our experience. The quality of the food in the main restaurant was very poor, and options limited, an example is when ordering a drink off the children's menu for my son, he received a carton of concentrated fruit juice. In a restaurant charging the prices at Slaley Hall to receive a children's drink in a carton is appalling, and was an experience I could only compare to having a meal in a Wetherspoons pub. The food generally was dreadful quality, especially at breakfast. On our first morning the full English was served to us cold. We ate in the restaurant for the two nights we stayed at Slaley Hall, as other options were booked full and times were limited due to the booking conditions applied apparently because of coronavirus regulation management. If this was the case, then I would not have an issue, however, both nights were quiet in the restaurant with lots of empty tables, and many tables left uncleared for the duration of the time we were in there. This was also the case both days at breakfast. In my opinion the restrictions should not come in the way of the restaurant to provide an adequate service, however, this was not reflected in the accommodation or restaurant pricing. The cost of food and drink does not meet the expectations of the experience at what is supposed to me a nice hotel.

  • Av Leslie H från Kinross
    6 oktober 2020

    The hotel without Covid would be spectacular but for us it was very restricted and meals especially breakfast was a joke, sadly. Being served your hot food before you get milk for your cereal??

  • Av Neil B från Whitley Bay
    3 oktober 2020

    Dinner was excellent, very nice service from staff and everything we ordered was very tasty. The fries with my burger could have been a bit fresher and hotter, they looked like they’d been sitting for a while. Not straight out of the fryer, but the burger itself was delicious.