Skylon

(164 recensioner)
Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX
Modernt Brittiskt , Europeiskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Pre/Post Theatre Menu

Maximum of 10 diners. Includes tax, excludes service. Vegetarian option available, please leave a note when booking. For group bookings of over 10 diners, please call Skylon on 020 7654 7800.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 17 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 34 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 11:30 - 14:30 & 17:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 16:00.

Beskrivning

An elegant and sophisticated restaurant, Skylon features sleek, retro style and a chic cocktail bar. Housed on the 3rd floor of the Royal Festival Hall, this British brasserie boasts breathtaking panoramic views of the spectacular London skyline.

Look out for regularly changing menus with an emphasis on seasonal ingredients combined simply and imaginatively to produce modern British cuisine.

A stylish bar and restaurant, Skylon’s plush furnishings and floor-to-ceiling windows create a seductive and contemporary atmosphere. This sleek and simply decorated restaurant is chic and relaxed, whilst exuding sophistication.

With its delectable cuisine, contemporary ambience and dramatic views of London and the London Eye, Skylon in Waterloo is an exclusive destination for London drinking and fine dining. On the Southbank, Skylon is just a 5-minute walk from Waterloo Rail Station.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Skylon
4,3
(baserat på 164 recensioner)

92%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (13)
  • utomhusservering (2)
  • frukost (10)
  • affärssammanhang (50)
  • barnvänlig (5)
  • middag (106)
  • underhållning (22)
  • stora sällskap (24)
  • lunch (99)
  • exklusivt (63)
  • sällskap (13)
  • romantiskt (69)
  • trendigt (30)
  • prisvärt (31)
  • utsikt (110)
  • Av David R från Essex
    14 februari 2020

    We had the 5 course (excluding tea/coffee)valentines tasting menu. Fabulously cooked. And even though it was a set menu it didn’t feel mass produced. There was an optional wine addition menu which we didn’t have, but in no way did we feel pressured to have it. We had the table for almost 2 hours and only once we were clearly finished and rested were we asked if we wanted the bill. Even on a busy night such as a Friday night Valentine’s Day were we rushed at any point. And even though it’s a large restaurant it felt intimate at our table.

  • Av Debbie N från chelmsford
    25 januari 2020

    the table was lovely and the waiter who did the food was very good but I feel the wine waitress needs more training she really didn't seem to know what she was doing, food was good, but only offered the pre theatre menu

  • Av Luisa S från Woodbridge
    14 december 2019

    Excellent Saturday brunch with bottomless - rather delicious - Prosecco. Buzzy atmosphere, with saxophone and DJ in background. Great food & service too.

  • Av Neil M från LONDON
    8 december 2019

    Really disappointing. Service so slow. It took us over 90 minutes to have one course and coffee...even then it was hard work to actually pay the bill. I had to struggle to get the attention of the waiting staff. I would say it was operating at about 60% of the staff it needed on a busy Sunday lunch time. My friends said the curry was great. My veg curry was ok but rather bland. The coffee took forever, and was stone cold! However, he took that off the bill. By this stage we were in a hurry to get out because we had to get to a 3pm concert - as I had told the waiter.

  • Av Gail N från London
    8 december 2019

    Really lovely food in a good setting with professional and friendly staff.

  • Av Lucy R från London
    16 oktober 2019

    Very average food for the price. Chicken came out raw and had to be re-done. Venue is lovely however.

  • Av Jane H från Carshalton Beeches
    28 september 2019

    We had a great late lunch on a Saturday, the place was really busy, live saxophone player with a DJ and a really great vibe. We took advantage of the bottomless proseccco and were NOT disappointed - waiting staff were very attentive. Food was great, would definitely return!

  • Av Anna G från London
    30 augusti 2019

    Good service, but average food. Wasn’t hugely impressed. The current deal for 3 course meal is very good but food is average.

  • Av Veronica F från London
    4 januari 2019

    Lovely food and best views

  • Av Charlotte R från London
    11 augusti 2018

    The brunch was really great - food delicious and the service spot-on. We had bottomless prosecco and our glasses were never empty! The restaurant is lovely and bright, and has fantastic views over the Thames.

Restaurant Location Map
Skylon
Southbank Centre Belvedere Road, London, SE1 8XX

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Pre/Post Theatre Menu
  • Set Lunch Menu 2/3 courses £29/£34
  • Weekend Brunch | 2/3 courses £29/£34 with optional bottomless upgrade for £19 pp
  • Afternoon Tea at Skylon £29.50 pp / £39 pp with a drink included
  • Complimentary Bellini for mums on Mother's Day
  • Mother’s Day Afternoon Tea with one complimentary Bellini for all mums

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Terrace Restaurant and Bar

    The Terrace Restaurant and Bar

    Brittiskt
    (234 recensioner)
    405m
    The Terrace Restaurant and Bar
  2. Frog by Adam Handling

    Frog by Adam Handling

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (11 recensioner)
    649m
    Frog by Adam Handling
  3. The Delaunay

    The Delaunay

    Europeiskt
    (1 recensioner)
    834m
    The Delaunay
  4. One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards
    460m
    One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards
  5. Bustronome London

    Bustronome London

    Modernt Brittiskt
    (3 recensioner)
    379m
    Bustronome London