map placeholder

Simply Indian

25 Tabard Street, London, SE1 4LA

((((* Indiskt
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Genomsnittlig
Huvudrätt: £6
Matkostnad: £10
Öppettider
Open daily from 12:00 to 14:30 and 18:00 to 23:45.

small restaurant close to Borough station. Great food, excellent choice!! Not the standard-Indian-menu. Third visit, more to follow! BYOB, you can take your pint from the pub across the street...

Nanko 05 februari 2018
från Weesp (Netherlands)

Visa alla 32 recensioner

A bustling local eatery in buzzy Borough, Simply Indian with its straightforward menu of subcontinental favourites is a popular local pit-stop. The sleek exterior sets the tone for the minimal décor within, while the compact interior adds to the intimate, friendly ambience. Food ranges from curry favourites to regional house specials, and there's a well-chosen drinks list to wash everything down.

Simply Indian

25 Tabard Street, London, SE1 4LA

Kontakta +44 2074075005
Hemsida

Gör en reservation

Se alla restauranger i London

Se alla restauranger i Southwark

Kundbetyg för Simply Indian

4.1 ((((* (baserat på 32 recensioner)
87% matgäster rekommenderar denna restaurang
  • Mat (((()
  • Värde ((((*
  • Atmosfär ((()*
  • Plats ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drycker ((((*

Rekommenderas för

  • middag (23)
  • prisvärt (14)
  • lunch (8)
  • sällskap (3)
  • barnvänlig (2)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • romantiskt (1)
  • ((((* 10 oktober 2016 av Jonathan från London

    Good food, good price, would go again

  • ((((( 6 oktober 2016 av Davinder från London

    Delicious dosas and great service

  • ((((* 11 september 2016 av Allyson från Newcastle upon Tyne

    Excellent food and service.

  • ((((* 7 september 2016 av Haresh från London Borough of Southwark

    It is a small gem ! Excellent Food, Frendley Staff, Clean and neat. Noisy when full

  • (**** 29 mars 2016 av ______ från London

    Used to love coming here over a year ago, but it's changed so much now. The best thing was our wine which we brought ourselves! It's now more expensive, smaller portions & less tasty. My onion Bahjis were so spicy, they burnt my mouth & I couldn't eat them. The curry was bland and the rice had a funny taste with all the seeds/herbs in it. Such a shame as we used to highly recommend Simply Indian for the quality, value & service but now it's lacking in all 3.

  • ((((* 19 mars 2016 av Julia från Newport

    Wonderful food - great flavours

  • ((*** 17 februari 2016 av Adam från London

    Outstanding food and outstanding service, which we really did appreciate (especially considering it was a birthday dinner), BUT they tried very hard to impose a £22 set menu on us - even though their website outlines the full menu with prices for individual items and their website does not explicitly state that the £22 set menu must be used. Everyone was taken aback by this as we wanted to be able to choose meals/courses individually - we wanted the freedom to share rice etc., not be forced in to buying too much food, which is wasteful. After a lot of arguing, the staff eventually relented and agreed to us using the normal menu and choosing what we wanted - but it was very frustrating and disappointing. For this reason I do not recommend this restaurant. They must make unusual menu practices explicit at the booking time and on their website - otherwise it turns a great food experience in to a bad one. There are plenty of great Indian restaurants in London and I've never been to one before that tries to impose a set menu like this.

  • (((** 25 januari 2016 av Sharon från London Borough of Southwark

    Very reduced menu from the usual has changed this previously great little restaurant into 'just another bland Indian'. They told us a new menu was being prepared so I hope it will be a return to previous form. This used to be our favourite local Indian but now we're not so sure! And prices have increased.....

  • ((((( 19 december 2015 av Gerry från Sutton

    Small, unfussy, take your own wine with no corkage charge ensures quality and no restaurant rip off. Menu very disfferent with not a huge choice but superb home made top quality food. Ate well and came away satisfied but not over stuffed. Very friendly service.

  • ((((( 23 november 2015 av Meg från London

    Really wonderful little Indian restaurant. We've just moved to the neighbourhood and had high hopes from Trip advisor -- and were not at all disappointed.
    The mix of south and north Indian food was very unusual, and though I'm not a huge Dosa fan, my friend is, and loved hers. Every dish was delicious, it's BYOB so the bill for 6 was under £100. Very spicy, and having tried many many little local Indian restaurants in London, this one is special. It's tiny and crowded, so possibly next time we won't go on a Saturday night. But having said that, it's charming, and the waiters are very helpful.

Nästan klar! Vänligen fyll i dina uppgifter

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Dina kontaktuppgifter

  • Namn:
  • Email:
  • Telefon:
Ändra
* Obligatoriskt
Ange ditt förnamn
Ange ditt efternamn
Ange en giltig email
Ange ditt telefonnummer

Maila mig de senaste erbjudanderna från

Genom att slutföra denna bokning accepterar du Bookatables sekretesspolicy och de villkor som är associerade med dessa.

Bokning

Bokning bekräftad

En bekräftelse har skickats till beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Gäster:
  • Datum:
  • Tid:
  • Meny:
Ändra Bokningsnummer:

Restaurangdetaljer

Boka denna restaurang igen Stäng och återvänd till restaurangen

Ledsen!

Ett fel uppstod när din sökning skulle slutföras
Detta bord är inte längre tillgängligt eller kan inte bokas vid denna tidpunkt. Vänligen sök efter ett nytt bord.

Restauranger i närheten

Boka den här restaurangen