Recensioner för Shilton Restaurant at Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel

3.3
(baserat på 11 recensioner)
Main Road Ansty, Coventry, West Midlands, CV7 9HZ
11 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Alan L från Coventry
    4 november 2020

    Had afternoon tea, and were very impressed with the quality of food , and friendly service.

  • Av Amanda B från Coventry
    17 oktober 2020

    We waited an awfully long time before our afternoon tea was bought out to us and, unfortunately, we not overly impressed. We then waited for someone to bring us the bill, which took an hour, and we physically had to walk around to the reception area and catch someone in passing.

  • Av Sean M från Nuneaton
    16 oktober 2020

    Great food, great service. lovely setting

  • Av Bart S från Barby, nr Rugby
    5 september 2020

    Had afternoon tea. Everything was fresh but the wait time was excessive especially as we had booked this tea in advance. Tea selection was extremely limited. It seemed the people who put this tea together did not, themselves, experience many high tea occasions.

  • Av Glenis K från Anstey
    31 augusti 2020

    We were looking forward to afternoon tea but we're very disappointed. Our booking was for 3.30 pm and we arrived about 3.20 pm and as we were early were asked to wait in the lounge. A waitress finally showed us to our table at 3.55 pm (they didn't seem very busy so we couldn't understand the delay). Our drinks arrived but it was another 10 minutes after that she brought our cake stand. The sandwiches were fine but the scones were very well cooked to the point of being very brown and biscuit-like in texture. As you tried to spread the jam it was crumbling to pieces. I only tried one, which I didn't finish. The little cakes were nothing special and a couple were difficult to eat without a cake fork, which was not provided. When the waiter came back I asked him if the scones had been heated in the microwave as this can make them hard and dry. He said he would check, but after waiting 10 minutes for him to return there was no sign! We left at that point.

  • Av Jane S från Hinckley
    29 augusti 2020

    We came for afternoon tea and I was disappointed. I had been before about a year ago and it was lovely but not so this time. Sandwiches were very sparsely filled. Didn’t like the cucumber and mint one at all ! Also was expecting it to come on a proper cake stand but the sandwiches were just served on a plain white plate individually and then the cakes on a cake stand , Choice of cakes not good . Looked like they’d been bought from a supermarket and chopped into 3 and only 3 little tray bakes . If I’d have had a groupon or special offer I could have understood but when paying £17.50 a person not good value at all ! Also table not laid and the room was cold .was not the treat we were expecting.

  • Av Ellen B från Kenilworth
    1 augusti 2020

    Afternoon tea. Lovely location, tea was served in lounge. Waiter very pleasant. Good range of cakes and sandwiches . Could not eat everything so was given boxes on request and took remains home.

  • Av Anne-marie F från Coventry
    29 juli 2020

    Very relaxed afternoon tea, the sandwich and cakes were very fresh and tasty .

  • Av Martin F från Coventry
    12 maj 2019

    Food and service was excellent

  • Av Zoe F från Leamington
    24 december 2018

    it was a lovely experience. I went with my parents for the Festive Lunch which was very tasty, filling and great value for money. We also thought the service was exceptional.

2 Nästa sida