Sheba – Brick Lane

(85 recensioner)
136 Brick Lane, London, E1 6RU
Indiskt

Topperbjudande

20% off the total food bill with 1 round drink

This offer is available from the a la carte/main menu only, and is subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 17 GBP

Öppettider

Monday - Sunday : 12:00 - 00:00

Beskrivning

One of the oldest and best loved Indian restaurants in London, Sheba has been serving Brick Lane since 1974. Awarded Best Curry House in the UK in The Cobra Good Curry Guide 2015, Sheba offers classic dishes alongside signature recipes, a range of vegetarian options and Bangladeshi seafood specials.

Using seasonal ingredients directly from all corners of South East Asia, the Sheba menu tantalises diners with both recognisable classics and signature specials. Only premium halal meat is used, with a selection of kebabs being a popular option to share. Tandoori recipes use carefully measured blends of spices and yoghurts, while a traditional charcoal barbeque grill showcases the Sheba restaurant jerk seasoning.

As well as a great selection of vegetarian dishes, Indian seafood delicacies at Sheba Restaurant Brick Lane are an eclectic venture away from the norm that features at so many other curry houses. The staff, dressed in traditional dress, add to the exotic ambience.

A key part of Brick Lane, Sheba Restaurant London is just an 8-minute walk from Shoreditch High Street Rail Station.

Gästrecensioner för Sheba – Brick Lane
4,0
(baserat på 85 recensioner)

86%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • affärssammanhang (10)
  • barnvänlig (5)
  • middag (51)
  • underhållning (6)
  • stora sällskap (27)
  • lunch (25)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (4)
  • romantiskt (9)
  • trendigt (5)
  • prisvärt (27)
  • Av Robyn I från London
    8 november 2019

    Friendly staff, great food and really good value with BYOB. Thanks!

  • Av Johny M från Pelt
    8 november 2019

    The food was excellent, and was served very fast to boot. I'm a fan of spicey food, so I went for the Bollywood Blast. It did not disappoint. The restaurant is on the smaller side, but cozy. Polite and diligent staff too, never seen a table get changed so fast before. We were very pleased all round, and left a generous tip when we left. The only downside was a part of the clientele. British people can be loud and obnoxious. So if you want to dine in peace and quiet, this may put you off.

  • Av Claire E från South Wales
    31 oktober 2019

    Good atmosphere in the restaurant and staff were very attentive. I had the chicken balti which was the best I’ve had. It was so tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience there.

  • Av Ruhul M från London
    17 oktober 2019

    Amazing place to visit located at the top end of bricklane amazing food and proffesional service and great range of beverage

  • Av Denise P från London
    28 september 2019

    Three of us enjoyed a delicious meal at the Sheba Restaurant on Saturday night. We opted for the £15.95 per person offer which came with a drink. My husband chose a lamb Madras, I went for a lamb sag and my niece for the paneer curry which we ate with two garlic naan breads and as mushroom rice after having a poppadom starter. The curries had depth and were full of flavour. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Av Naomi P från London
    9 september 2019

    Delicious curry! Great customer service as well - brought my mum who was visiting London and wanted a curry on brick lane. I’d heard recently that the brick lane restaurants are not good anymore but I risked it and it paid off - was a great evening out!!

  • Av Bill S från Pittsburgh
    10 augusti 2019

    The food and service were outstanding. Everything prepared to perfection!

  • Av Ruth C från Surrey
    6 april 2019

    Good food, great atmosphere and service.

  • Av Tony H från Kent
    10 februari 2019

    The outside of the restaurant was quite shabby and very dated. The accolades on show were no younger than 10 years old. Quite a small restaurant with tables very close together. We arrived for 8pm and restaurant was quite busy. Table linen was clean and crisp. Menus were handed to us with a smile. We said we were on a 'Groupon' deal and the menu was promptly snatched from us and the waiter returned with a one-page menu. VERY limited choice and quite unappealing. The staff attitude changed severely because we were on a Groupon deal. The 'glass of wine' included was not much more than egg-cup size and at the bottom end of cheap. I had 1/4 spicy chicken (which was a 1/4 of a LEG) and my wife had spicy lamb chops (2 when any other restaurant serves 3) as starters. The chicken was extremely spicy but I enjoyed it. The lamb chops were burnt to excess and no matter how much my wife tried to eat she came up covered in charcoal. Mains were Chicken Madras for me and Lamb Bhuna Naga for my wife both with pilau rice (rice OR nan option). Lots of rice and a fairly generous amount of curry. We both enjoyed. Not once did a member of staff approach us and ask how our meal was - they all stood at the back of the restaurant staring out towards the street. As soon as we finished the plates were collected and replaced with a hot towel each. By now we were the only people left in the restaurant. We felt we were being pushed out. On our way to the restaurant, there were endless restaurant touts making offers to dine in their venues. In hindsight, it would have been far better for us to forgo the Groupon and choose somewhere that wanted our custom. Despite the food, such a shame they could not have been more welcoming....the deal was not such a great saving after looking at other restaurant menus and offers.

  • Av Lucy F från London
    19 december 2018

    Not great, at all. The food was average and expensive for what it was. We got charged £33 for poppadum's between 10 people - they sent out two each, which we thought was £1.65.. turns out it was £1.65 per poppadum, which they didn't say. Service was not excellent and they genuinely seemed to be bothered we were there. I don't think I saw a smile in the entire duration of the meal. They pushed our table back while we were sat down with our drinks on the table so the staff could get past easier (thus trapping half our guests in). They seemed annoyed that we hadn't decided on our order and rushed us, again - without any graciousness. The deals they offered differed wildly to the website. When we finished our food an hour after arriving, we still had some wine left that we had bought with us - after paying £2.50 each for corkage you think they'd allow us to drink it. But no - again we were rushed out. Massively disappointing as this was our work Christmas dinner. Everyone ended up forking out £25 each for a main, rice, poppadums and corkage. Go elsewhere!

Restaurant Location Map
Sheba – Brick Lane
136 Brick Lane, London, E1 6RU

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • 20% off the total food bill with 1 round drink
  • XMAS - 3 courses £24.95 per person

Restauranger i närheten

  1. City Spice

    City Spice

    Indiskt
    (34 recensioner)
    7m
    City Spice
  2. Aladin

    Aladin

    Indiskt
    (493 recensioner)
    14m
    Aladin
  3. Cinnamon Kitchen

    Cinnamon Kitchen

    Indiskt
    (293 recensioner)
    611m
    Cinnamon Kitchen
  4. Cafe Spice Namaste

    Cafe Spice Namaste

    Indiskt
    (149 recensioner)
    1km
    Cafe Spice Namaste
  5. Mint Leaf Lounge

    Mint Leaf Lounge

    Indiskt
    (17 recensioner)
    1.3km
    Mint Leaf Lounge