Recensioner för Mad Hatter's Tea at Sanderson

4.1
(baserat på 1238 recensioner)
Sanderson Hotel 50 Berners Street, London, W1T 3NG
1238 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Sharon K från London
    17 september 2019

    It was a fun experience the food was great loved the quirky take on the afternoon tea a lot of thought went into it, would definitely go again and recommend it to all my friends and family

  • Av Johanna L från Stockholm
    9 september 2019

    Hur trevligt som helst, och fantastisk personal, allt var supergott, en fantastisk upplevelse!

  • Av Christopher M från London
    7 september 2019

    Afternoon tea very nice with excellent selection of teas. Service was very slow and team looked really flustered and like they didn’t know what was going on. Our host was delightful and very apologetic about the length of time we had to wait. Very cool place.

  • Av Lizzie B från Sanderson Hotel
    4 september 2019

    Ab loved it. We have been to quite a few afternoon teas in the past. We all agreed it was the best. Very relaxed delicious food and Anthony was so lovely and really added to our enjoyment.

  • Av Mairead K från London
    31 augusti 2019

    Lovely setting Fantastic attention to detail

  • Av Jean G från Hove
    31 augusti 2019

    Unusual and tasty savouries, good variety of sweet food. No one standout item

  • Av Sarah B från london
    28 augusti 2019

    too sweet and sandwiches were mostly seafood/fish so couldn’t eat half of it. asked for more ‘non-seafood’ to be bought out and was told to ‘eat what was there first and then they’d bring more’. complete waste of food and money. ending up leaving lots

  • Av Jennifer D från London
    27 augusti 2019

    It was excellent! The wait staff were so friendly and lovely; the tea and the food were all incredible. All round, an excellent experience.

  • Av Dawn B från London
    23 augusti 2019

    Great service and the courtyard was lovely. The afternoon tea looked and tasted amazing. What I like most was the very friendly staff.

  • Av Deborah R från London
    23 augusti 2019

    Enjoyed the food and tea very much. Overall we felt as we were there at the end of the day the service and special touches/details were missing. Noticed the ‘drink me’ labels were missing from the drinks bottles. Also we seemed to be missing something others were eating from a terracotta pot??? We also felt the area was too crowded and the atmosphere wasn’t special in any way. Not sure if the area is under renovation but it certainly needs it! The Cushions and my tea cup were not very clean. Considering the prices for the tea and hotel. I would have expected a better experience and level of service.