Recensioner för Samphire Restaurant at the County Hotel

4.3
(baserat på 64 recensioner)
29 Rainsford Road, Chelmsford, East of England, CM1 2PZ
64 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Kate R från chelmsford
    16 juli 2019

    There was a tranquil atmosphere and the staff were discrete but attentive.

  • Av Jacqui R från Chelmsford
    10 juli 2019

    I booked my friend and myself in for an afternoon tea to celebrate her birthday. The table was ready for us and we were immediately seated, even though we were 15 minutes early. Claire was our waitress and was so lovely, she explained everything to us and was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The sandwiches and cakes were delicious. I have Coeliac, so had gluten free and they looked just as good as my friend's. Neither of us could eat everything, so Claire gave us a box to take the leftovers home. The tea kept flowing, so was always nice and hot. The Samphire room is very elegant and spotlessly clean. I arranged for a party of 20+ last year for afternoon tea and everyone thought it was amazing. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Av Shirley F från Chigwell
    6 juni 2019

    Afternoon tea

  • Av Rachel B från Loughton
    30 maj 2019

    The food was delicious. The Vegan menu was excellent. The staff had laid the table beautifully as it was a birthday celebration. Our waitress Lydia couldn’t do enough to help. We had a lovely afternoon.

  • Av Stephanie P från Chelmsford
    18 maj 2019

    Lovely staff, brill location

  • Av Jack E från Essex
    12 maj 2019

    Delightful, food was delicious, great service, 2 starters + 2 mains & 4-5 drinks was £50

  • Av Philip T från Chelmsford
    21 april 2019

    Came for lunch as was my Wife's Birthday. Excellent service and food. Also would like to say a BIG Thank you to all of the staff, as they gave my Wife a drink on the house

  • Av Naomi K från London
    20 april 2019

    Lovely place and great staff

  • Av Christopher G från Canvey Island, Essex
    10 april 2019

    The food was excellent, but there was something wrong with the service. We waited nearly an hour before we were given menus to look at. We should have been given menus immediately. We have been to the restaurant many times before, but we never had to wait very long. People who came after us only having tea and sandwiches were served much more quickly than us.

  • Av Gillian C från Essex
    5 april 2019

    Took my mum for afternoon tea for her mother's day treat at the county hotel. This hotel is a lovely hotel,had the classic afternoon tea, it was a lovely choice of sandwiches and cakes especially the warm scones they were delicious! I also liked that we were able to have choice of drinks, tea, coffee, SOFT drinks or hot chocolate. Very nice tea for the price. Will definitely return again.