Recensioner för Sage & Chilli

3.8
(baserat på 35 recensioner)
St Giles, London, London, WC1B 3G
35 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Colin N från London
    25 september 2020

    Good steak cooked perfectly. My partner's in pork belly was cold. Told chips come with the steak but they tried charging extra for these. That wasn't happening. They rectified things though by taking the chips off the bill, giving my partner a free cider as way of an apology for the cold pork belly and reducing the bill by a further £5. Full English breakfast next morning was nice but not made clear as to any other options available, no menu provided, tea lukewarm, orange juice tasteless. Did give us some free chocolate twist pastries though so not all bad.

  • Av Martin D från Glouester
    5 september 2020

    We were the only people in there so we were looked after very well, we both had fish & chips with a drink for £10 and it was good, not bad for central London.

  • Av Jeniece C från London
    2 september 2020

    Good customer service from start to finish. My friend was running late so I waited outside for her to arrive. I was offered a drink by Parvin and he was understanding that my friend was running late. He was very professional but personable throughout the evening. The table was set nicely and we were given finger bowls as we had sticky chicken wings. We explained that we didn't know that the bottomless was for only 30 minutes and Parvin was very generous and kept our glasses topped up. The prosecco was very nice. Not bitter as it can be sometimes. Parvin also recommended the steak which is something that I usually avoid but I trusted his judgement and I'm so glad that I did. I had a starter and a main and the whole meal was faultless. Cooked fresh and tasted and looked great. The chef even came out to ask if we wanted dessert. It was a lovely evening and I would definitely return and recommend to all.

  • Av Graham L från Milton Keynes
    14 februari 2020

    Excellent food, great service. Waiter was attentive and helpful.

  • Av Alli F från London
    25 januari 2020

    Gluten free / Coeliac catered for

  • Av Toni B från London
    18 januari 2020

    Good food and service

  • Av Joanne C från London
    18 januari 2020

    Really good value for the meal - pre theatre menu was good as was the steak deal Only gripe would be the charge of £3.99 for a can of sprite The gin was £4 which is fair enough but the mixer to go with it was £3.99

  • Av Paul D från london
    15 januari 2020

    There was a great selection of beef , and a burger for those not keen on a hunk of meat! The waiter was extremely helpful and polite, and brought our starters and mains in good time.

  • Av Paul L från Woking
    13 januari 2020

    Really not very good at all. If you want steak and chips, then its probably fine and quite cheap, otherwise don't bother. Before we even arrived for our 6:30 booking, they phoned us at 6:15 to ask if we are coming for our 6pm booking. After getting seated, we had to ask for a drinks menu, was given a folder with drinks page missing, then find no beers or soft drinks listed only wine, had to get them to go to one of the other outlets in the hotel complex to get a low-alcohol beer. Starter pumpkin and hazlenut soup, what came was I can only guess, but I would say cauliflower curry soup. My main, vegetable pizza, was missing one of the four toppings completely so had to send back to be fixed. On our table of 2, the other diner was actually satisfied with their choices. In recompense they gave us a second litre bottle of fizzy water, which there was no way we could drink, and then brought a fruit dessert we did not ask for and did not have the appetite to eat! Finally they gave us 25% off the bill, which I think is about right. We wont be going back.

  • Av Danielle K från London
    8 januari 2020

    Good customer service but the decor was quite tacky and the food average for the price you pay.

2 3 4 Nästa sida