Guide MICHELIN 2020

Roger Hickman's Restaurant

(1014 recensioner)
79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 1AB
Brittiskt

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 20 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 40 GBP

Öppettider

Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Beskrivning

The only restaurant in Norwich to hold 3 AA Rosettes, Roger Hickman’s Restaurant offers supreme British fine dining. The highly-respected Good Food Guide named Roger Hickman’s one of its Best Regional Restaurants in 2012.

Championed for its ‘clean, sharply-defined seasonal flavours’ in the discerning Good Food Guide, the Roger Hickman’s menu showcases complex flavour combinations and artful presentation. As well as stunning signature tasting menus offering journeys through flavour, favourite main courses include spring lamb with aubergine caviar and roast garlic puree, or wild sea trout with pea and bacon casserole.

An extensive wine list at Roger Hickman’s in Norwich includes some covetable vintage bins, as well as easy drinking bottles. Indulgent Hickman treats include dainty petit fours with rich coffee, or desserts like poached cherries with chocolate soil and cherry sorbet.

Enjoying lengthy critical acclaim and a glowing reputation in the local area, Roger Hickman’s is nestled in a modest building on a quaint side street. Norwich Rail Station is a 5-minute drive away.

Gästrecensioner för Roger Hickman's Restaurant
4,8
(baserat på 1014 recensioner)

98%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (14)
  • utomhusservering (3)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (184)
  • barnvänlig (5)
  • middag (796)
  • underhållning (34)
  • stora sällskap (18)
  • lunch (546)
  • exklusivt (454)
  • sällskap (287)
  • romantiskt (481)
  • trendigt (93)
  • prisvärt (166)
  • utsikt (1)
  • Av Sarah K från Norwich
    22 februari 2020

    Wonderful - as always! The only slightly disappointing thing was our table. Too close to the kitchen door and a distraction to have the staff running in and out of the kitchen.

  • Av Ryan D från Norwich
    21 februari 2020

    Food and service was excellent. Staff knew the dishes well and were very friendly.

  • Av Sam M från St Helens
    21 februari 2020

    Good food overall but over done rabbit which spoiled the whole experience. Lovely drinks made by the waiter that were not even on the menu. The waiter service was lovely but he smelled of sweat so it was a little bit unpleasant while eating. Also had an incident with the schef coming out from the kitchen and speaking to guest inappropriately. We would of stayed longer and order more drinks but cut the dinner short as the table opposite us had too much wine and it turned to a pub dinner rather than a fine dining experience.

  • Av Clodagh B från Essex
    20 februari 2020

    Lovely experience last night in Roger Hickman’s - each course was delicious and the service attentive and genuine. Waiting staff were able to recommend and comment from experience about the wines we were choosing, even suggesting others and offering tastings before we committed ourselves. We tried a range from the a la carte menu and from the halibut to the rabbit and beef to duck each was presented beautifully and explained expertly! We’ll definitely be back when we come back to Norwich

  • Av Kevin D från London
    19 februari 2020

    Great cooking, friendly service. Laid back but formal atmosphere. Interesting amuse-bouches. Good wines by glass and half bottle always helpful when just two are dining together. My beef with mushrooms, shallots and dauphinois was perfect, melting together in the mouth.

  • Av Lisamarie C från Norwich
    18 februari 2020

    Meal was really lovely and staff attentive pleasant experience as usual

  • Av Richard P från Norwich
    14 februari 2020

    Excellent food; marvellous flavours. A little disappointed with the table. It was too close to the outside door and the lighting was very poor.

  • Av Dawn T från Norwich
    14 februari 2020

    We had a lovely Valentine's meal..we had the taster menu..with the wine flight.My favourite course was the blow torch salmon...it was delicious..so many flavours..my partners was the beef short rib... Our waiter was very knowledgeable helpful & friendly ..as I am a pescatarian he adjusted the courses for me.

  • Av Richard D från Norwich
    13 februari 2020

    Outstanding. Wonderful food, excellent service. Cosy, pleasant atmosphere,

  • Av Anthony M från Norwich
    11 februari 2020

    Lovely welcome, great seating, large tables, excellent service

Restaurant Location Map
Roger Hickman's Restaurant
79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 1AB

Liknande Restauranger

  1. The Butcher Bhoy

    The Butcher Bhoy

    Irländskt
    (8 recensioner)
    475m
    The Butcher Bhoy
  2. Delia's Restaurant & Bar

    Delia's Restaurant & Bar

    Brittiskt
    (501 recensioner)
    1.7km
    Delia's Restaurant & Bar
  3. Warwick St Social

    Warwick St Social

    Brittiskt
    (294 recensioner)
    956m
    Warwick St Social
  4. The Marsh Harrier

    The Marsh Harrier

    Brittiskt
    (122 recensioner)
    2.5km
    The Marsh Harrier
  5. Brasserie at Mercure Norwich

    Brasserie at Mercure Norwich

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    2.9km
    Brasserie at Mercure Norwich