Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Roger Hickman's Restaurant

4.8
(baserat på 1051 recensioner)
79 Upper St. Giles Street, Norwich, East of England, NR2 1AB
1051 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Alastair H från London
    19 september 2020

    Everything about it was excellent, the welcome, service, drinks and food. Nothing to fault. Quality as good as possible.

  • Av Ryan G från Norwich
    19 september 2020

    I go to this restaurant several times a year (for celebration lunches) and every time the food is delicious and exciting. There are several creative elements present in the menu, which are then fun to try and integrate into home cooking. I think no matter which dish is picked on the menu it will probably taste amazing so making choices is not really an issue here. The service staff seems to operate optimally. In terms of Covid the restaurant has many sanitising stations and it is apparent that both staff and guests are using them so that's good. Sometimes I think the tables are not as spread out as far as I would like, but it is a small place and government guidelines are being followed so I can't complain. Also the coffee is good. TLDR. Amazing time as usual.

  • Av Michael H från Norwich
    18 september 2020

    Top class, as always - thank you so much! It's great to know that in these turbulent times, at least some things never change....

  • Av Jan H från Norwich
    18 september 2020

    Warm welcome. Excellent service by knowledgeable staff. Food was excellent. I could rave for ever. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Av Carol L från Norwich
    12 september 2020

    As ever, every course was fantastic. The halibut was perfectly cooked, lots of restaurants get that wrong. The tables were well spaced and we felt very covid safe. All the staff were fantastic, so friendly and very knowledgeable and all wearing visors.

  • Av James D från Norwich
    12 september 2020

    As always the food was exceptional accompanied by a beautiful Rioja and Prosecco, the dining experience is well worth every penny! And I can’t wait to rebook

  • Av Sarah S från Norwich
    11 september 2020

    We enjoyed a set lunch for our wedding anniversary recently. I chose a salmon starter which was delicious and definitely my favourite dish. My husband had an amazing tomato salad with cheese mousse. We both had a main course of delicate pea ravioli and cheese board to finish. All excellent in flavour and attention to detail in the presentation noticeable. The decor is welcoming with its earthy colours, crisp white table linen and colourful artwork. The service attentive and friendly.

  • Av Jill H från Norwich
    10 september 2020

    Wonderful food. We had the 7 course taster menu and each course was excellent, particularly the tomato dish. How they can raise the humble tomato to such a flavoursome and interesting dish is Incredible.

  • Av Tim H från Norwich
    5 september 2020

    Excellent, in ever sense, food, service and ambience

  • Av Simon A från Norwich
    5 september 2020

    Good food, lovely wine. The decor is a bit bland.