Recensioner för Restaurant & Tea Room at The Feathers Hotel

4.0
(baserat på 55 recensioner)
The Feathers Hotel, Bull Ring, Ludlow, West Midlands, SY8 1AA
55 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Glyn G från Craven Arms
    4 november 2020

    Great service, menu could be slightly better.

  • Av TERRIE-ANNE Y från BIRMINGHAM
    4 november 2020

    Mushroom Risotto fabulous a must try Gammon Eggs chunky chips also very good. Staff were very helpful even though we were on the day before another lock down were very cheerful and welcoming. All very covid safe.

  • Av Joanna B från Oxford
    2 november 2020

    I wanted to see the refurbishment of the hotel (which I thought was very nice) as had not been here for many years. I thought the staff seemed a little inexperienced, the waiting times were quite long and I was underwhelmed by my food - only a salad but not a very exciting one!

  • Av Kevin C från Ludlow
    1 november 2020

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Barrie R från ludlow
    31 oktober 2020

    The pork belly was rather tough and the fat should have been crisp. A disappointment. The cheesecake was a joke. Where was the cheese cake? Stupid to have it in a cocktail glass. Keep it traditional! The beef bourguignon was brilliant. The sticky toffee pudding was brilliant - the best I've ever tasted.

  • Av Josephine M från Crawley
    27 oktober 2020

    We were staying at The Feathers and noticed how good the food looked when being served to diners so decided to book dinner last minute, on our second night, in The Plumes Restaurant. Fantastic! Food was superb, drinks lovely and great variety and service outstanding. Also, excellent value for money. 10 out of 10.

  • Av Gaynor E från Ludlow
    25 oktober 2020

    Great service.. Efficient, friendly and professional. The food was first class... Certainly the best roast dinner I have tasted.

  • Av Joyce L från Shrewsbury
    22 oktober 2020

    Very good social distancing measures. Excellent food. Friendly staff, but they took no notice of us, after 15 minutes I-went to see the Manager who was very helpful and sent staff to take our order. The staff need to be trained to clear the tables more quickly, we had to summon them to clear the table after each course.

  • Av Neil H från Oxfordshire
    18 oktober 2020

    So gorgeous we booked again for the following evening ??

  • Av Fiona F från Tenbury
    15 oktober 2020

    Good food and friendly service. Beautiful 17th century building