Guide MICHELIN 2020

Recensioner för Outlaw’s New Road

4.9
(baserat på 226 recensioner)
6 New Road, Port Isaac, South West England, PL29 3SB
226 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Jane T från Newbury
    30 oktober 2020

    Good Covid precautions. Staff excellent - friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Av Michael G från Cuddington
    27 oktober 2020

    Excellent in every regard. Nathan Outlaw’s relaunch as “Outlaw’s New Road” with a relatively short a la carte menu for lunch (we have not tried the fixed menu evening meal) is extremely good. Beautifully cooked fish with imaginative and subtle accompaniments made this one of the best lunches we have ever had. The service is friendly and efficient and the location on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic on the edge of Port Isaac could hardly be bettered. The room will no doubt be even more pleasant and elegant after COVID, but the adaptations they have made for the moment are reassuring and unobtrusive.

  • Av Claire N från Tavistock
    23 oktober 2020

    Delicious lunch. Faultless. We particularly loved the lobster risotto. Felt very safe in these times and received excellent service.

  • Av David B från Falmouth
    14 oktober 2020

    Outstanding food, exemplary service in unpretentious surroundings that offered a lovely view. Covid precautions made us feel safe. We look forward to returning...

  • Av Jacqueline S från Badminton
    14 oktober 2020

    Fantastic experience. Food was absolutely delicious. Presentation of the food was lovely. Staff very attentive without being too much. Loved it all, especially during these difficult times.

  • Av Lydia W från Port Issac
    25 september 2020

    Excellent food. Loved the crab starter and almond cake dessert in particular. Cornish ted wine was lovely. Views and ambiance were perfect.

  • Av David H från Nottingham
    18 september 2020

    Excellent venue, great service, outstanding food.

  • Av Martyn W från London
    6 september 2019

    Excellent! Base on other restaurants visited here and abroad it should have 3 stars

  • Av John W från Saxelbye
    29 augusti 2019

    The evening was excellent. the food superb. My only criticism is that the wine was not appreciated by my family. The Swiss wine was very Swiss and not to our liking. The Rioja was also not a pleasant taste. I would not recommend that friends who attend do not go for the accompaning wine.

  • Av Stephen W från Stourbridge
    15 augusti 2019

    Excellent food. The best Michelin restaurant we have eaten at. The accompanying wine flite was really well done. Great service and a wonderful sea view as a bonus.