Recensioner för Refuel

4.6
(baserat på 193 recensioner)
4 Richmond Mews, London, London, W1D 3DH
193 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Ameeta S från London
    14 mars 2020

    The whole experience was flawless. The venue was beautiful --we had our afternoon tea in the comfortable lounge. The staff were really attentive without being obtrusive.The food was delicious. I am vegetarian and my selection of sandwiches was interesting and tasty.

  • Av Siobhan W från London
    5 mars 2020

    Amazing staff! Gluten free bread was not good, even by gluten free standards, we couldn’t actually eat most of them as it was almost stale Gluten free scones were great, which made up for it

  • Av Jeff C från White Plains
    24 februari 2020

    Atmosphere is amazing. Great selection of items. We were there for breakfast two days and had afternoon tea one day. One suggestion for those of us from the U.S., let the servers know that a French Press coffee is probably closest to what we want when we ask for coffee.

  • Av Darren R från London Soho
    31 januari 2020

    This was the second time we have had Afternoon Tea at this Hotel. The experience and service we received was fantastic. The staff are very professional and attentive. All in all well worth a visit. We will certainly return soon.

  • Av John B från London
    1 januari 2020

    Really enjoyed our trip to Refuel and the afternoon tea. Great value and loved the signature gin cocktail, now one of my all time favourites. In terms of notes for the hotel I would say 1) the top slice of bread on the sandwiches was dry (felt like it had been left out a little to long) 2) We were originally seated in a small room (the library perhaps) but this had a family relaxing in it who were staying at the hotel and someone doing some work in a lab top - not somewhere conducive to afternoon tea. That being said I asked if we could be moved to the bar/dining room and the staff were more than happy to oblige. In summary a lovely afternoon tea, fabulous value, great food, awesome signature cocktail, but an extra 5% in attention to detail would make it one of my top afternoon teas in London

  • Av Jean H från Oklahoma City
    1 januari 2020

    We loved being shown to a lovely room with couches and plush chairs for afternoon tea where our hostess began by telling us all about the various teas we could choose, along with the house specialty gin with tonic. The tea service was beautiful, and the three-tiered tray of scones, sandwiches, and other delights could not have been more impressive. We had tea at other places during our stay, and Refuel was BY FAR our favorite.

  • Av Kevin P från London
    26 december 2019

    Great location. Pleasant atmosphere and good value

  • Av Rachel W från London
    15 december 2019

    We had a fantastic afternoon tea in the library - the food was delicious, the staff friendly and the atmosphere in this particular room quiet and relaxed which was perfect with babies.

  • Av Paul J från Reading
    14 december 2019

    Great atmosphere, great food

  • Av Emma O från Soho, London
    14 december 2019

    It was a lovely Christmas afternoon tea. Plenty of food for the price which was a pleasant surprise for all of us. The staff were very friendly and accommodating especially to one member of our party who has a bad nut allergy (they replaced any items containing nuts with other options). The only negative point was the slight awkwardness of the atmosphere due to a lack of music. It was extremely quiet to the point where our table were whispering to each other as to not stand out. I would recommend upping the music volume slightly, especially around this festive time of year when people want to have some fun :)