Reedham Ferry Complex

(61 recensioner)
Reedham Ferry Complex, Reedham Ferry, Norfolk, NR13 3HA
Brittiskt

Topperbjudande

Sunday Lunch Menu

An impressive Sunday Roast, with a choice of fresh meats. Whether you’re sitting by our log burner in the colder months or getting the last bit of sun in hotter months it is the ideal approach to end the weekend!

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 10 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 25 GBP

Öppettider

Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18.00.

Beskrivning

Offering idyllic riverside views, Reedham Ferry Complex is a unique eatery that prides itself on its connection to the local area. Enjoy watching local ferries sail by while sampling local flavours, including ales from nearby breweries.

The Reedham Ferry Complex menu is crafted using produce from local suppliers, including fresh fish from the local coastline. For lunch, enjoy rustic sandwiches with fillings like Norfolk cheddar with Branston Pickle, or try one of the hearty mains such as dill and saffron beer battered haddock with hand-cut chips and tartare sauce. The local flavours continue with dishes like Norfolk ham with duck eggs, and the Swannington beef burger, while on Sundays there are generous roast dinners.

Norfolk ales are a popular choice at Reedham Ferry Complex in Norwich, while the wine list includes carefully selected vintages from all over the world. For pudding, try the treacle tart with custard, or a selection of local cheeses.

A serene setting for lovers of the Norfolk countryside, Reedham Ferry Complex is a 2-minute drive from Reedham Rail Station.

Gästrecensioner för Reedham Ferry Complex
4,3
(baserat på 61 recensioner)

93%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (4)
  • utomhusservering (13)
  • frukost (2)
  • affärssammanhang (1)
  • barnvänlig (9)
  • middag (41)
  • underhållning (3)
  • stora sällskap (8)
  • lunch (39)
  • exklusivt (1)
  • sällskap (6)
  • romantiskt (10)
  • trendigt (1)
  • prisvärt (18)
  • utsikt (36)
  • Av Sophia H från Essex
    24 augusti 2019

    Nice food but very overpriced. Service felt a bit rushed but great location by the river. The lunches are better value and looked nicer.

  • Av Caroline P från Norwich
    7 augusti 2019

    Excellent. We arrived early but that was no problem. Lovely old pub with good local beer. Service was good and we all enjoyed our meals. Crab salad which was daily special, fish and chips and chicken bacon and brie burger - the home made chips were really good.

  • Av Nigel C från Lowestoft
    27 juli 2019

    We had our first date in 2017 and it's where we come to celebrate. The food was just as delicious as last year. The menu offered lots of choice. Fillet steak and Sea bass were our choices and both were high quality, fresh and beautifully cooked. The staff were friendly and attentive. We followed the meal with chocolate brownie and a cheese board. Again couldn't fault anything good tasty ingredients. We look forward to returning next year as we will be husband and wife.

  • Av Wendy W från Maidstone
    27 juli 2019

    My husband said it was the best steak he’d ever eaten!

  • Av Paul H från Hornchurch
    10 maj 2019

    The menu choice was good, the food arrived promptly and was very enjoyable.

  • Av Joe Y från Surrey
    5 maj 2019

    We were looked after from the moment we walked into the bar for a pre-dinner pint, through to being seated, to the moment we left. The service was first-class (we received attention at every moment we needed assistance, and discrete when we didn't), and the food was lovely. We enjoyed fresh crab, local beef and cheese - all of which were absolutely perfect - the beef was cooked exactly how I wanted it (a difficult thing to achieve!). I can't imagine how it could have been any better. A particular highlight was the local beer, which was fresh, well-kept, and delicious!

  • Av Paul E från Reading
    4 maj 2019

    Visited Reedham Ferry Inn for lunch on Saturday 4 May 2019. All four of us had the day's special, which was dressed Cromer crab and it was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Av Philip P från Scotland
    29 april 2019

    A lovely meal in a wonderful setting, thank you

  • Av Julie I från Norwich
    6 april 2019

    Good menu with a variety of classic dishes. I had the chicken dish which was very nice although the vegetables needed more seasoning and more of the delicious sauce would have been appreciated.The service was good and overall there was a good ambience.

  • Av Trevor B från Norwich
    8 mars 2019

    I always enjoy dining here for the view of the river and ferry. First time I have been for a while and there was a totally new menu. I enjoyed my meal having mussels as a starter (no longer a main course option), beef cheek and apple crumble - all good. My daughter found the menu a bit limited and would have preferred more traditional pub fare.

Restaurant Location Map
Reedham Ferry Complex
Reedham Ferry Complex, Reedham Ferry, Norfolk, NR13 3HA

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Sunday Lunch Menu

Liknande Restauranger

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Great Yarmouth

    Frankie & Benny's - Great Yarmouth

    Amerikanskt
    (14 recensioner)
    8.2km
    Frankie & Benny's - Great Yarmouth
  2. Toby Carvery - Captain Manby

    Toby Carvery - Captain Manby

    Brittiskt
    (92 recensioner)
    10.8km
    Toby Carvery - Captain Manby
  3. Prezzo - Beccles

    Prezzo - Beccles

    Italienskt
    (325 recensioner)
    11.2km
    Prezzo - Beccles
  4. Harry Ramsden's - Great Yarmouth

    Harry Ramsden's - Great Yarmouth

    Brittiskt
    (26 recensioner)
    13.5km
    Harry Ramsden's - Great Yarmouth
  5. Harvester - Potters Kiln

    Harvester - Potters Kiln

    Brittiskt
    (30 recensioner)
    13.8km
    Harvester - Potters Kiln