Prezzo - Torquay

(315 recensioner)
1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5EG
Italienskt
À la carte-meny

Topperbjudande

Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

For bookings of 7+ we ask you to provide a Credit Card Guarantee of £5 per guest. You will not be charged unless you fail to attend/cancel with less than 48hrs notice. An email will be sent prior to your visit to enter your card details.

Genomsnitt

Huvudrätt: 12 GBP
Genomsnittspris: 17 GBP

Öppettider

Sunday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00.

Beskrivning

Buy a dining gift at your favourite Prezzo restaurant… 3 courses & a glass of wine, £30 for 2 people 3 courses & a bottle of prosecco, £55 for 2 people Very close to the seafront and housed in an old-style building, Prezzo Torquay offers genuine Italian dishes in a vibrant setting.

The Prezzo menu presents a range of exciting dishes, crafted using the season’s best ingredients. Sample meat & fish dishes like chicken Milanese or sea bass, along with classic pasta recipes, hand-stretched, stone-baked pizzas, and risotto.

All the favourite antipasti dishes are on offer, as well as speciality folded calzones, and piled-high ‘la famiglia’ pasta dishes, designed for sharing. Start your visit with a fruity, fizzy pre-dinner aperitivo from the Prezzo cocktail list, and finish with an indulgent Italian-style dessert.

Torquay Prezzo has a spacious yet cosy interior that creates an ambient setting. Torquay Museum and Torwood Gardens are within an 8-minute walk from the restaurant.

De rätter som visas på a la carte-menyer återspeglar den typ av mat som finns tillgänglig på restaurangen.

Gästrecensioner för Prezzo - Torquay
4,1
(baserat på 315 recensioner)

87%
av gästerna rekommenderar den här restaurangen

  • Mat
  • Drycker
  • Atmosfär
  • Service
  • Prisvärd
  • Läge

Rekommenderas för

  • fika (11)
  • utomhusservering (24)
  • frukost (10)
  • affärssammanhang (67)
  • barnvänlig (110)
  • middag (220)
  • underhållning (35)
  • stora sällskap (115)
  • lunch (129)
  • exklusivt (54)
  • sällskap (28)
  • romantiskt (124)
  • trendigt (53)
  • prisvärt (86)
  • utsikt (29)
  • Av Fiona R från Torquay
    1 november 2019

    Excellent - food and service

  • Av Steve C från Torquay
    1 november 2019

    Always good here in my experience. Friendly staff and food good

  • Av Helen B från Exeter
    27 oktober 2019

    Unfortunately my visit on this occasion was a real let down. The restaurant wasn't overly busy yet service was very slow. After waiting an age for our drinks, 2 of the 3 drinks served were wrong. These were changed. When we eventually had our order taken it then took 40 minutes to tell us that one of the mains was no longer available. When the main courses arrived one of them had to go back as it was missing an ingredient and one element was missing entirely and when requested we were told that it hadn't been cooked so we cancelled that item as we had already waited so long. When receiving the bill, we had been charged for the part of the order that had never arrived. This was remedied. Had I have not been using tesco vouchers I would have walked out. Although staff were pleasant the whole experience was dreadful. Will not be returning.

  • Av Ava C från Torquay
    25 oktober 2019

    Fabulous service. Excellent food. I would definitely recommend.

  • Av Clare A från Torquay
    24 oktober 2019

    Food really tasty , good friendly service nice ambiance used Tesco vouchers so extremely good value for the food - drinks overpriced but no more than any other restaurant I guess- very nice experience thanks

  • Av Jon L från Torquay
    22 oktober 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • Av Karsten R från Torquay
    16 oktober 2019

    An apparent clochard was sitting right next to our table and got two coffees served while sleeping on the desk, not nice. Food was excellent though, service as well.

  • Av Julie S från torquay
    1 oktober 2019

    very slow 90 mins and only had starters and was not busy.

  • Av Cathy W från EXETER
    22 september 2019

    I spent 10 minutes reviewing this yesterday!

  • Av Joshua M från Torquay
    13 september 2019

    We have been to a few Prezzo restaurants and always enjoy the food but the Torquay one is the worse one by far. The waitress forgot our mains and we received them 1h and 15min after arriving. The restaurant was not busy and all the other tables received their food before we did, even though we arrived earlier. When I asked about the mains, they apologised and said it would be 5 min. It took another 15min for the food to arrive. We are definitely not going back again.

Restaurant Location Map
Prezzo - Torquay
1 Vaughan Parade, Torquay, Devon, TQ2 5EG

Nuvarande erbjudanden

  • Christmas Menu - 2 courses £16.50 3 courses £19.50

Liknande Restauranger

  1. On The Rocks - Torquay

    On The Rocks - Torquay

    Brittiskt
    (686 recensioner)
    422m
    On The Rocks - Torquay
  2. Cary Arms

    Cary Arms

    Brittiskt
    (73 recensioner)
    2.2km
    Cary Arms
  3. Las Iguanas - Torquay

    Las Iguanas - Torquay

    Sydamerikanskt
    (92 recensioner)
    2.8km
    Las Iguanas - Torquay
  4. The Imperial Torquay

    The Imperial Torquay

    Brittiskt
    (0 recensioner)
    555m
    The Imperial Torquay
  5. Harvester - Beacon Quay

    Harvester - Beacon Quay

    Brittiskt
    (20 recensioner)
    354m
    Harvester - Beacon Quay