Recensioner för Prezzo - Maldon

4.0
(baserat på 242 recensioner)
69 High Street, Maldon, Essex, CM9 5EP
242 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Steve H från Chelmsford
    8 oktober 2019

    Food was great, meatballs was fantastic. Wine a little expensive at £8.30 for a Malbec but still a lovely evening

  • Av Emma L S från Maldon
    8 oktober 2019

    The service was very slow, and staff didn't pay too much attention to the tables.

  • Av Elliot C från Chelmsford
    2 oktober 2019

    Great to be offered either front or rear of house. Decor was contemporary and overall well kept and very clean. Friendly staff and buzzing atmosphere. The food was excellent and timely delivery to table. Did not scrimp on either dish...Pizza and pasta. The honeycomb cheesecake as recommended by the waitress for dessert was a real winner, as was the ‘New’ balsamic garlic bread with mozzarella for starters.

  • Av David C från Chelmsford
    7 september 2019

    Good food and service on the night

  • Av Clare W från Billericay
    31 augusti 2019

    We were a table of 12, including 8 children. Food was lovely, however the service was far too slow. The adult starters were forgotten, but despite asking that the children received their main courses sooner, they came after the adult main courses. We didn't expect a 2.5 hour meal! The restaurant ran out of pizza dough by 8.30pm so the children were disppointed not to have the dippers dessert option and no other alternative was supplied. The 20% off the food bill vouchers was not applicable to the childrens menu despite not being mentioned in the small print and the staff had no explanation.

  • Av Marc C från Maldon
    30 augusti 2019

    Relaxed, comfortable and friendly, the menu is standard throughout the group so you’ll always know what your getting but the quality is consistent and the team are well trained. There’s the odd time that you may wait longer than expected but the food remains to a high quality without having been ‘thrown’ on a plate because they are pushed. We have been coming here for 9 years so that says something for their continued service

  • Av Mark R från Chelmsford
    23 augusti 2019

    It was the first time that we had been to Prezzo Maldon and I was really impressed. The food was exceptional and the service was very good.

  • Av Helen C från Maldon
    17 augusti 2019

    I had sea bass which was very good made even better by the free bottle of Prosecco for my birthday!

  • Av John C från Norwich
    15 augusti 2019

    Booked on line, good move as walk ins were turned away.

  • Av Peter J från Maldon
    15 augusti 2019

    Nice meal but spoilt by not bei g able to use our tesco vouchers Caused much embarrassment and distress