Recensioner för Prezzo - Glass House Street

4.0
(baserat på 97 recensioner)
36-38 Glasshouse Street, London, London, W1B 5DL
97 recensioner
Sortera efter: nyaste
  • Av Roy B från Daventry
    2 november 2019

    We arrived about 40 minutes early due to traffic not being as heavy as expected. Nevertheless we were seated straight away, with offers of assistance for my wife, who was using a wheelchair. All the staff showed just the right balance of friendliness without going over the top (which is often an issue in many restaurants). Full marks. There are two steps up to the front door, but there is a ramp available which the staff were happy to place out for wheelchair users if required (we didn't need it). Staff spirited our wheelchair away without fuss. The menu had plenty of choice of pizza and pasta dishes - and a load more besides. Our drinks arrived quickly, followed a few minutes later by our chosen main courses; Spaghetti Meatballs al Forno, and Penne alla Rusticana (no starters - in order to ensure enough room for a dessert!). Both were very tasty and well presented. We were left to enjoy our food in peace, with just a single check that all was OK. Desserts (we both had the Chocolate Brownie Dome) were pretty much spot-on. After our meal, our wheelchair was brought to us, and we were again offered assistance to exit the premises. All in all, couldn't fault it. The staff and manager are a credit to Prezzo.

  • Av John C från Oxford
    26 oktober 2019

    Booked this restaurant for a meal after the theatre. Although we arrived about 30 minutes early we were given a table immediately. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. If back in this area again I would definitely go back.

  • Av Malcolm C från Redditch
    19 oktober 2019

    Enjoyable experience however restaurant was slightly drafty I suppose being busy the doors were in frequent use. It was also not obvious that there was an Autumn set meal alternative menu! However still enjoyable.

  • Av Pat H från Heddon Street
    16 oktober 2019

    Lovely experience, met up with a friend I had not seen for a long time. Staff were pleasant.

  • Av Marian A från London
    10 oktober 2019

    Unfortunately, the starters and the mains was below standard and wasn’t enjoyed. The service on the underhand was good,

  • Av Brian D från Crawley
    31 augusti 2019

    Great service. The manager at front of house was very welcoming. The staff were all very efficient and friendly. The food was excellent as usual.

  • Av Robin V från Frinton on sea
    21 augusti 2019

    Easy to book. Meal before seeing play at London Palladian. Idea location. Staff very good and helpful.

  • Av Antony G från Gloucester
    20 augusti 2019

    Lovely little restaurant, well located and open and airy. Quick service, and food delivered fresh. Manager was engaging and waiting staff attentive. Would definitely return.

  • Av lindsey baldwin B från london
    20 juli 2019

    Excellent main courses - (Prawn/salmon Risotto and Burger). However, I would definitely not recommend the Calamari which tasted only of fat/oil and its coating, though the aioli was ok. If you cannot be a rather more generous with the strips of Calamari, I really think you should remove it from the menu. The one thing which is really not on is to serve the meal before the wine is brought. I'm not sure whether I would have got it before I finished my starter had I not felt it necessary to chase it up.

  • Av J D D från London
    8 juni 2019

    Great location for theatre visits and staff know to push orders through so you have time.